NFL, MLB, CFL stats



Solar Bears Announce Third Phase of 2020-21 Schedule

January 15, 2021 - ECHL (ECHL) - Orlando Solar Bears News Release


ORLANDO, Fla. - The Orlando Solar Bears, in conjunction with the ECHL, have announced its slate of 23 games to take place during the third window of the 2020-21 ECHL regular season schedule between February 12 through April 4. Single-game tickets for all Solar Bears home games in this schedule window will go on-sale to the general public on Monday, Jan. 25 at 12 p.m. ET.

With the Fort Wayne Komets joining the 2020-21 Season as part of this schedule, the Board of Governors has approved the following Conference alignment for this season:

Eastern Conference - Florida Everblades, Greenville Swamp Rabbits, Indy Fuel, Jacksonville Icemen, Orlando Solar Bears, South Carolina Stingrays and Wheeling Nailers

Western Conference - Allen Americans, Fort Wayne Komets, Kansas City Mavericks, Rapid City Rush, Tulsa Oilers, Utah Grizzlies and Wichita Thunder

A schedule for games through the completion of the regular season on June 6, 2021, as well as the format for the 2021 Kelly Cup Playoffs, will be announced at a later date. Standings for the 2020-21 Season will be determined by winning percentage.

The Solar Bears will play the following dates (home dates at AdventHealth Rink at Amway Center are in bold):

February

Saturday, Feb. 13 at Greenville Swamp Rabbits - 7:05 p.m.

Sunday, Feb. 14 at Greenville Swamp Rabbits - 3:05 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 17 at Florida Everblades - 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 19 at Florida Everblades - 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 20 vs. Florida Everblades - 7 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 26 vs. Jacksonville Icemen - 7 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 27 at Jacksonville Icemen - 7 p.m.

Sunday, Feb. 28 at Jacksonville Icemen - 3 p.m.

March

Friday, March 5 vs. Florida Everblades - 7 p.m.

Saturday, March 6 vs. Florida Everblades - 7 p.m.

Sunday, March 7 vs. Florida Everblades - 3 p.m.

Tuesday, March 9 vs. South Carolina Stingrays - 7 p.m.

Saturday, March 13 at Florida Everblades - 7 p.m.

Wednesday, March 17 at Jacksonville Icemen - 7 p.m.

Friday, March 19 at Jacksonville Icemen - 7 p.m.

Saturday, March 20 vs. Jacksonville Icemen - 7 p.m.

Sunday, March 21 at Jacksonville Icemen - 3 p.m.

Friday, March 26 vs. South Carolina Stingrays - 7 p.m.

Saturday, March 27 at South Carolina Stingrays - 6:05 p.m.

Sunday, March 28 at South Carolina Stingrays - 3:05 p.m.

April

Thursday, April 1 vs. Florida Everblades - 7 p.m.

Friday, April 2 vs. Florida Everblades - 7 p.m.

Saturday, April 3 vs. Florida Everblades - 7 p.m.

Orlando's 2020-21 regular season schedule announced thus far can also be found here (please note that game dates, promotions, times and opponents are subject to change).


• Discuss this story on the ECHL message board...

ECHL Stories from January 15, 2021


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

OurSports Central