NFL, NBA, NHL stats



Royals' 2019-20 Schedule Announced

June 13, 2019 - ECHL (ECHL) - Reading Royals News Release

Reading, PA - The Reading Royals announced Thursday the team's 2019-20 regular season schedule, which starts at Newfoundland Oct. 11 and opens at Santander Arena with back-to-back games vs. Maine on Sat., Oct. 19 and Sun., Oct. 20. Reading plays 36 games at Santander Arena and season ticket memberships and mini-plans are available by calling 610-898-7825.

Quick Facts

Opening Weekend: The home festivities begin with a massive block party, games, food, drinks and a special "Downtown Alive" concert on Penn Street before the home opener Sat., Oct. 19 at 7:00 p.m. vs. Maine. Reading won its final four home games in 2018-19.

Weekend, see you then: Twelve of the Royals' home games are on a Saturday and ten will be played on a Friday. Thirty of the team's 36 home games are on Friday, Saturday or Sunday.

MLK Day returns: The Royals will play their traditional Martin Luther King Jr. Day Game against the Worcester Railers on Mon., Jan. 20 at 1:00 p.m. Reading last hosted a game on MLK Day in 2016-17.

Education Day: Reading announced its first-ever Education Day Game will be played vs. Maine on Tues., Jan. 7 at 10:30 a.m. The day will feature an educational component and discounted tickets for K-12 Students.

Kids Club: Gear up for the 2019-20 Royals season by registering your kid for the Royals Kids Club! For only $20, this annual membership features 1 kids ticket to five Royals games (Oct. 20, Nov. 24, Jan. 20, Feb. 16 and Mar. 8), five kids meal vouchers to Applebee's, an exclusive kids club t-shirt, start of the season party with Slapshot and players, a monthly newsletter and more exclusive Kids Club fun. Sign up by registering at royalshockey.com/kidsclub.

Home preseason game: Reading will play a home preseason game Fri., Oct. 4 at 7:00 p.m. vs. Adirondack. Admission is free for fans that bring a canned food item to donate Helping Harvest (Greater Berks Food Bank). Season ticket holder doors open at 5:45 p.m. All other doors open at 6:00 p.m.

Annual Golf Tournament: The Royals will host the 14th Swing into the Season Charity Golf Tournament on Mon., Oct. 7 at 11:00 a.m. All proceeds will go to the Royals' Slapshot Charities. Learn more and register at https://royalshockey.com/en/community/golf-tournament.

Defending their title: The Royals open 2019-20 with three straight games at the defending Kelly Cup champions Newfoundland Growlers. Reading will look to spoil Newfoundland's championship ceremony Fri., Oct. 11 in the season opener.

Notables: Longest home stand: 6 games (Nov. 16- 30) | Longest road trip: 5 games (Feb. 28- Mar. 7) | Number of "3-in-3s": 6 | Number of games vs. North Division: 53 | Opponent's average points percentage (based on 2018-19 record): .507

Division Breakdown:

Newfoundland: 14 games

Worcester: 13 games

Maine: 9 games

Adirondack: 8 games

Brampton: 8 games

2019-20 Schedule (All times EST)

October: 8 games, 3 home games

Preseason: Fri., Oct. 4 vs. Adirondack, 7:00 p.m.

Preseason: Sat., Oct. 5 at Adirondack, 7:00 p.m.

Fri., Oct. 11 at Newfoundland, 5:30 p.m.

Sat., Oct. 12 at Newfoundland, 5:30 p.m.

Tues., Oct. 15 at Newfoundland, 5:30 p.m.

Sat., Oct. 19 vs. Maine, 7:00 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 20 vs. Maine, 4:00 p.m.

Sat., Oct. 26 at Wheeling, 7:05 p.m.

Wed., Oct. 30 at Norfolk, 7:30 p.m.

Thurs., Oct. 31 vs. Newfoundland, 7:00 p.m.

November: 13 games, 9 home games

Sat., Nov. 2 vs. Norfolk, 7:00 p.m.

Sun., Nov. 3 vs. Adirondack, 4:00 p.m.

Fri., Nov. 8 at Wheeling, 7:05 p.m.

Sat., Nov. 9 vs. Wheeling, 7:00 p.m.

Mon., Nov. 11 at Maine, 7:00 p.m.

Wed., Nov. 13 at Worcester, 10:05 a.m.

Fri., Nov. 15 at Adirondack, 7:00 p.m.

Sat., Nov. 16 vs. Wheeling, 7:00 p.m.

Fri., Nov. 22 vs. Newfoundland, 7:00 p.m.

Sat., Nov. 23 vs. Newfoundland, 7:00 p.m.

Sun., Nov. 24 vs. Newfoundland, 4:00 p.m.

Fri., Nov. 29 vs. Toledo, 7:00 p.m.

Sat., Nov. 30 vs. Toledo, 7:00 p.m.

December: 11 games, 3 home games

Tues., Dec. 3 at Newfoundland, 5:30 p.m.

Wed., Dec. 4 at Newfoundland, 5:30 p.m.

Sat., Dec. 7 at Brampton, 7:15 p.m.

Sun., Dec. 8 at Brampton, 2:00 p.m.

Fri., Dec. 13 vs. Brampton, 7:00 p.m.

Sat., Dec. 14 vs. Brampton, 7:00 p.m.

Sun., Dec. 15 at Worcester, 3:05 p.m.

Fri., Dec. 27 at Maine, 7:15 p.m.

Sat., Dec. 28 at Adirondack, 7:00 p.m.

Sun., Dec. 29 at Brampton, 2:00 p.m.

Tues., Dec. 31 vs. Maine, 4:00 p.m.

January: 11 games, 9 home games

Fri., Jan. 3 vs. Worcester, 7:00 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 4 vs. Worcester, 7:00 p.m.

Tues., Jan. 7 vs. Maine, 10:30 a.m. (Education Day Game)

Fri., Jan. 10 vs. Wheeling, 7:00 p.m.

Sun., Jan. 12 at Worcester, 3:05 p.m.

Fri., Jan. 17 vs. Adirondack, 7:00 p.m.

Sun., Jan. 19 vs. Worcester, 4:00 p.m.

Mon., Jan. 20 vs. Worcester, 1:00 p.m. (MLK Day Game)

Fri., Jan. 24 vs. Newfoundland, 7:00 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 25 vs. Newfoundland, 7:00 p.m.

Fri., Jan. 31 at Worcester, 7:05 p.m.

February: 12 games, 6 home games

Sat., Feb. 1 at Worcester, 7:05 p.m.

Fri. Feb. 7 vs. Atlanta, 7:00 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 8 vs. Wheeling, 7:00 p.m.

Fri., Feb. 14 at Brampton, 7:15 p.m.

Sun., Feb. 16 vs. Worcester, 4:00 p.m.

Wed., Feb. 19 at Wheeling, 7:05 p.m.

Fri., Feb. 21 vs. Newfoundland, 7:00 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 22 vs. Brampton, 7:00 p.m.

Sun., Feb. 23 at Adirondack, 3:00 p.m.

Wed., Feb. 26 vs. Maine, 7:00 p.m.

Fri., Feb. 28 at Adirondack, 7:00 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 29 at Adirondack, 7:00 p.m.

March: 14 games, 6 home games

Sun., Mar. 1 at Worcester, 3:05 p.m.

Fri., Mar. 6 at Maine, 7:15 p.m.

Sat., Mar. 7 at Worcester, 7:05 p.m.

Sun., Mar. 8 vs. Brampton, 4:00 p.m.

Tues., Mar. 10 at Wheeling, 10:45 a.m.

Fri., Mar. 13 vs. Norfolk, 7:00 p.m.

Sat., Mar. 14 vs. Norfolk, 7:00 p.m.

Tues., Mar. 17 at Newfoundland, 5:30 p.m.

Wed., Mar. 18 at Newfoundland, 5:30 p.m.

Sat., Mar. 21 at Norfolk, 7:30 p.m.

Sun., Mar. 22 vs. Maine, 4:00 p.m.

Wed., Mar. 25 vs. Worcester, 7:00 p.m.

Fri., Mar. 27 vs. Adirondack, 7:00 p.m.

Sat., Mar. 28 at Wheeling, 7:05 p.m.

April: 3 games, 0 home games

Wed., Apr. 1 at Norfolk, 7:30 p.m.

Fri., Apr. 3 at Norfolk, 7:30 p.m.

Sat., Apr. 4 at Norfolk, 7:30 p.m.

Royals season memberships are available for 2019-20 by visiting the Royals Box Office at Santander Arena (700 Penn Street) and by calling 610-898-7825. For the latest team news, visit royalshockey.com/news, and follow the team on Facebook (Facebook.com/ReadingRoyals), Twitter (Twitter.com/ReadingRoyals) and Instagram (Instagram.com/ReadingRoyals). Use #RestoreTheRoar to join the conversation.


• Discuss this story on the ECHL message board...

ECHL Stories from June 13, 2019


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Reading Royals Stories



Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew