NFL, MLB, CFL stats

K-Wings Announce 2014-15 Team Awards during Fan Appreciation Night

April 11, 2015 - ECHL (ECHL) - Kalamazoo Wings News Release

Kalamazoo, MI- Following the Kalamazoo Wings final home game of the regular season on Saturday the team handed out their annual team awards.

The following were the awards and the recipients of the K-Wings Awards Ceremony:

Booster Club Appreciation Award (Most PR Appearances): Jean Bourbeau and Sam Ftorek

Otten Trophies Star of the Game Award: Joel Martin

Omni Source Leading Scorer Award: Matt Caria

Meijer Most Improved Player Award: Ludwig Blomstrand

Pepsi Sportsmanship Award: Sam Ftorek

Kalsee Credit Union Unsung Hero Award: Ludwig Blomstrand

Harold Zeigler Automotive Group Defenseman of the Year Award: Joe Sova

Consumers Credit Union Rookie of the Year Award: Dane Fox

Modern Woodmen Fraternal Financial Most Popular Player Award: Ben Wilson

Kalamazoo Gazette/ MLive MVP Award: Joel Martin

Kalamazoo will wrap up the regular season tomorrow, Sunday, April 12th with a 5:15 p.m. road game against the Toledo Walleye.

The K-Wings will commence the 2015 Kelly Cup Playoffs with Game One of the Eastern Conference Quarterfinals on Friday, April 17 with an 8 p.m. face-off at Allen County Memorial Coliseum against the Fort Wayne Komets.

Tickets for all K-Wings playoff home games are currently on sale at Wings Event Center Ticket Office, all Ticketmaster locations, including or by calling (800) 745-3000.

Season tickets for the 2015-16 season and group ticket packages for the playoffs (15 or more people) for this season may be ordered through the K-Wings front office by calling (269) 743-6011.

• Discuss this story on the ECHL message board...

ECHL Stories from April 11, 2015

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Kalamazoo Wings Stories

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew
OurSports Central