NFL, NBA, NHL stats



Philadelphia Union Announce 2020 Broadcast Schedule and Partners, PHL 17 and 6abc

February 26, 2020 - Major League Soccer (MLS) - Philadelphia Union News Release

CHESTER, Pa. (Feb. 26, 2020) - Philadelphia Union today announced a partnership renewal with 6abc and PHL17 as well as their 2020 Major League Soccer broadcast schedule for regular season games. For the first time, fans within the Delaware Valley will be able to stream games on PhiladelphiaUnion.com at no cost. PHL17 returns as the flagship broadcast partner for the 2020 season, airing 24 games, with 6abc broadcasting two and Localish broadcasting one.

"Providing a digital stream option for our in-market fans is a testament to our continued commitment to growing soccer in the Delaware Valley," said Tim McDermott, Philadelphia Union President. "We are excited to welcome PHL 17 and 6abc back as broadcast partners for our 2020 season. These two media companies are exemplary leaders in the Philadelphia region. Not only do they provide tremendous reach of our broadcasts, they also demonstrate incredible commitment to the community."

"PHL17 is looking forward to the continued partnership and to bringing Union soccer games into the homes of the Delaware Valley for the third straight year," said Vince Giannini, SVP/General Manager PHL17.

"6abc is proud to say we've been a Union partner since day one, and look forward to many years to come," said Bernie Prazenica, President & General Manager of 6abc. "There is true excitement around this year's roster and we can't wait to see how the season plays out in 2020!"

Kicking off the season in the broadcast booth will be play-by-play legend JP Dellacamera and color commentator Tommy Smyth. Dave Leno, Marisa Pilla, and Sébastien Le Toux will all return as commentators throughout the season on various pre, halftime and post-game shows.

The Union will also be featured on U.S. national television seven times: at LAFC (March 8; FS1), vs. DC (March 22; FS1), at Miami (April 5; ESPN), vs. NYCFC (April 19; FS1), at NYRB (June 6; UniMas), at Atlanta (June 20; ESPN), and vs. NYRB (Sept. 27; ESPN).

For more information, please visit www.PhiladelphiaUnion.com. Below please find Philadelphia Union's 2020 broadcast schedule, with dates, times and broadcast information subject to change:

DATE OPPONENT TIME (ET) BROADCAST

Saturday, Feb. 29 6:00 p.m.

@ FC Dallas PHL17

Sunday, March 8 10:30 p.m.

@ Los Angeles FC FS1

Saturday, March 14 7:30 p.m.

SAN JOSE EARTHQUAKES PHL17

Sunday, March 22 3:30 p.m.

D.C. UNITED FS1

Saturday, March 28 10:30 p.m.

@ Portland Timbers PHL17

Sunday, April 5 3:00 p.m.

@ Inter Miami CF ESPN

Saturday, April 11 1:00 p.m.

MONTREAL IMPACT 6abc

Wednesday, April 15 7:30 p.m.

LA GALAXY PHL17

Sunday, April 19 4:00 p.m.

NEW YORK CITY FC FS1

Saturday, April 25 7:30 p.m.

@ Columbus Crew SC PHL17

Saturday, May 2 7:30 p.m.

FC CINCINNATI PHL17

Saturday, May 9 7:30 p.m.

ATLANTA UNITED FC PHL17

Wednesday, May 13 8:00 p.m.

@ Nashville SC PHL17

Saturday, May 16 7:30 p.m.

SPORTING KANSAS CITY PHL17

Saturday, May 23 9:00 p.m.

@ Colorado Rapids Localish

Saturday, May 30 7:30 p.m.

COLUMBUS CREW SC PHL17

Saturday, June 6 6:00 p.m.

@ New York Red Bulls UniMas

Saturday, June 13 7:30 p.m.

REAL SALT LAKE PHL17

Saturday, June 20 5:30 p.m.

@ Atlanta United FC ESPN

Saturday, June 27 6:00 p.m.

VANCOUVER WHITECAPS FC PHL17

Saturday, July 4 7:00 p.m.

@ Montreal Impact PHL17

Wednesday, July 8 8:00 p.m.

@ Chicago Fire FC PHL17

Saturday, July 11 7:30 p.m.

TORONTO FC 6abc

Saturday, July 18 7:30 p.m.

NEW ENGLAND REVOLUTION PHL17

Saturday, July 25 7:30 p.m.

@ Orlando City SC PHL17

Saturday, Aug. 1 7:30 p.m.

INTER MIAMI CF PHL17

Saturday, Aug. 8 7:00 p.m.

@ New York City FC PHL17

Saturday, Aug. 15 6:00 p.m.

@ Toronto FC PHL17

Saturday, Aug. 22 8:00 p.m.

@ D.C. United PHL17

Saturday, Aug. 29 7:30 p.m.

ORLANDO CITY SC PHL17

Saturday, Sept. 12 7:30 p.m.

@ New England Revolution PHL17

Saturday, Sept. 19 7:30 p.m.

@ FC Cincinnati PHL17

Sunday, Sept. 27 5:30 p.m.

NEW YORK RED BULLS ESPN

Sunday, Oct. 4 4:30 p.m.

CHICAGO FIRE FC PHL17


• Discuss this story on the Major League Soccer message board...

Major League Soccer Stories from February 26, 2020


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.