NFL, MLB, CFL stats

 Midwest League

MWL Announces All-Star Home Run Derby Participants

June 10, 2019 - Midwest League (MWL) News Release

South Bend, IN - Richard A. Nussbaum II, President of the Midwest League of Professional Baseball Clubs, Inc., is pleased to announce the 2019 All-Star Home Run Derby Participants.

The Monday, June 17th event, presented by Four Winds Casino, will start at approximately 7:35 p.m. and feature eight sluggers from the Midwest League All-Star teams.

The Champion will receive $1,000 and the runner-up will receive $500. 

Eastern Division Participants

Jake Brodt - Lansing Lugnuts (Toronto Blue Jays)

Niko Hulsizer - Great Lakes Loons (LA Dodgers)

Chris Betts - Bowling Green Hot Rods (Tampa Bay Rays)

Jonathan Sierra - South Bend Cubs (Chicago Cubs)

Western Division Participants

Nolan Gorman - Peoria Chiefs (St. Louis Cardinals)

Chris Williams - Cedar Rapids Kernels (Minnesota Twins)

Jerar Encarnacion - Clinton LumberKings (Miami Marlins)

Alek Thomas - Kane County Cougars (Arizona Diamondbacks)

President Nussbaum commented, "This year's lineup of Midwest League power hitters will give our fans a great cross section of talent from 8 of our Clubs. Thanks to each of our Major League affiliates for sharing their outstanding players for an evening they will never forget nor will we. Thanks also to Andrew Berlin, Joe Hart and Nick Brown and the entire South Bend staff for organizing such a terrific event."

• Discuss this story on the Midwest League message board...

Midwest League Stories from June 10, 2019

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew
OurSports Central