NFL, MLB, NHL, NBA, CFL stats



 Tulsa Oilers

Oilers Hockey Unveil Full 2023-24 Schedule

May 25, 2023 - ECHL (ECHL)
Tulsa Oilers News Release


TULSA, Okla.- The Tulsa Oilers, Oklahoma's oldest professional sports team, announced Thursday the full, 72-game schedule for the 2023-24 season.

Tulsa's 72nd total season and 10th ECHL campaign begins on the road with a Mountain Division showdown against the Utah Grizzlies on Saturday, Oct. 21 at the Maverik Center in West Valley City, Utah at 8:10 p.m. CT. The Oilers continue Opening Weekend in West Valley City, facing off with the Grizzlies at 4:10 p.m. CT.

The Oilers open The Rig for the first time of the season on Saturday, Oct. 28, hosting the Cincinnati Cyclones at 7:05 p.m. CT on the York Plumbing Ice at the BOK Center. The home-opening weekend concludes with a rematch against the Cyclones at 4:05 p.m. CT on Sunday Oct. 29 for the first Sunday Family Funday of the 2023-24 season. In total, the Oilers play in 10 Sunday Family Funday games at the BOK Center this season, with a post-game skate and autograph session ensuing on the completion of each game.

The Oilers don't see any new opponents in their decade campaign in the ECHL but will host the Iowa Heartlanders for the first time in franchise history on Friday, Jan. 12 at 7:05 p.m. Followed by another home 7:05 p.m. puck drop on Saturday, Jan. 13; the two games are the only meetings between the two squads in 2023-24 and mark the first time the teams have played since Iowa's inaugural season in 2021-22.

Tulsa travels to Wheeling for the third time in five seasons for games on Saturday, Dec. 9, and Sunday Dec. 10 at 6:10 p.m. CT and 3:10 p.m. CT respectively. The games wrap up a three-game, Central Division road trip that begins in Fort Wayne, Indiana on Friday, Dec. 8 at 7:00 p.m. CT against the Komets at Allen County War Memorial Coliseum.

The most common opponent for the Oilers is Allen, playing the Americans 16 times in 2023-24. The BOK Center hosts 33 out of 36 home games on either a Friday (13), Saturday (10) and Sunday (10). The Oilers play a whopping seven road games on Wednesdays. While Friday is the most common gameday at home, Saturday sees the most games home and away combined with 22; followed closely by Friday with 21 contests.

The longest streak of consecutive away games is eight, taking place during the 17-day span of March 6, 2024 through March 23, 2024. The Oilers will travel to Wichita, Allen, Indy and Idaho during the streak.

The longest homestand of 2023-24 is six games, occurring twice. The first from Nov. 17 to Nov. 26. The second stretching from Jan. 26 to Feb. 4.

The Oilers annual Valentine's Day game will take place on the holiday itself on Wednesday, Feb. 14 at 7:05 p.m. at the BOK Center against the Kansas City Mavericks.

The Tulsa Oilers Kids' Day Game returns for its second installment on Thursday, Nov. 2 at 10:35 a.m. against the Allen Americans.

Tulsa hosts Allen, Cincinnati, Idaho, Iowa, Indy, Kansas City, Rapid City, Utah and Wichita. The Oilers will not see an Eastern Conference opponent at home or the road.

All ECHL games, including the Oilers 36 home and 36 road contests, will be streamed on Flohockey.tv. Audio streams for each game are available at TulsaOilers.Com/ListenLive

Oilers Complete 2023-24 Schedule (Home Games in Bold, All times Central)

Saturday, Oct. 21: Utah Grizzlies - 8:10 p.m. CT

Sunday, Oct. 22: Utah Grizzlies - 4:10 p.m. CT

Saturday, Oct. 28: Cincinnati Cyclones - 7:05 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 29: Cincinnati Cyclones - 4:05 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 2: Allen Americans - 10:35 a.m.

Friday, Nov. 3: Allen Americans - 7:05 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 5: Rapid City Rush - 4:05 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 9: Rapid City Rush - 8:05 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 10: Rapid City Rush - 8:05 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 11: Rapid City Rush - 8:05 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 17: Kansas City Mavericks - 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 18: Kansas City Mavericks - 7:05 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 22: Kansas City Mavericks - 7:05 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 24: Allen Americans - 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 25: Allen Americans - 7:05 p.m.

Sunday, Nov.26: Wichita Thunder - 4:05 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 29: Wichita Thunder - 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 2: Utah Grizzlies - 7:05 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 3: Utah Grizzlies - 4:05 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 8: Fort Wayne Komets - 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 9: Wheeling Nailers - 6:10 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 10: Wheeling Nailers - 3:10 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 17: Wichita Thunder - 4:05 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 20: Kansas City Mavericks - 7:05 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 22: Kansas City Mavericks - 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 23: Wichita Thunder - 7:05 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 29: Utah Grizzlies - 8:10 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 30: Utah Grizzlies - 8:10 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 31: Utah Grizzlies - 4:10 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 3: Allen Americans - 7:10 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 5: Rapid City Rush - 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 6: Rapid City Rush - 7:05 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 7: Rapid City Rush - 4:05 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 12: Iowa Heartlanders - 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 13: Iowa Heartlanders - 7:05 p.m.

Monday, Jan. 15: Allen Americans - 1:10 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 19: Wichita Thunder - 7:05 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 26: Idaho Steelheads - 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 27: Idaho Steelheads - 7:05 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 28: Idaho Steelheads - 4:05 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 2: Utah Grizzlies - 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 3: Utah Grizzlies - 7:05 p.m.

Sunday, Feb. 4: Utah Grizzlies - 4:05 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 7: Allen Americans - 7:10 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 9: Allen Americans - 7:10 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 10: Allen Americans - 7:10 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 14: Kansas City Mavericks - 7:05 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 16: Allen Americans - 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 17: Allen Americans - 7:10 p.m.

Sunday, Feb. 18: Wichita Thunder - 4:05 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 23: Idaho Steelheads - 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 24: Idaho Steelheads - 7:05 p.m.

Sunday, Feb. 25: Idaho Steelheads - 4:05 p.m.

Friday, March 1: Allen Americans - 7:10 p.m.

Saturday, March 2: Kansas City Mavericks - 7:05 p.m.

Sunday, March 3: Kansas City Mavericks - 4:05 p.m.

Wednesday, March 6: Wichita Thunder - 7:05 p.m.

Sunday, March 10 - Allen Americans - 4:10 p.m.

Wednesday, March 13: Wichita Thunder - 7:05 p.m.

Friday, March 15: Indy Fuel - 6:00 p.m.

Saturday, March 16: Indy Fuel - 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, March 20: Idaho Steelheads - 8:10 p.m.

Friday, March 22: Idaho Steelheads - 8:10 p.m.

Saturday, March 23: Idaho Steelheads - 8:10 p.m.

Friday, March 29: Wichita Thunder - 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, March 30: Wichita Thunder - 7:05 p.m.

Friday, April 5: Wichita Thunder - 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, April 6: Wichita Thunder - 7:05 p.m.

Sunday, April 7: Wichita Thunder - 4:05 p.m.

Friday, April 12: Allen Americans - 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, April 13: Allen Americans - 7:10 p.m.

Sunday, April 14: Allen Americans - 4:10 p.m.


• Discuss this story on the ECHL message board...

ECHL Stories from May 25, 2023


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

OurSports Central