NFL, MLB, CFL stats



Syracuse Crunch Announce 2021-22 Regular Season Schedule

July 23, 2021 - American Hockey League (AHL) - Syracuse Crunch News Release


SYRACUSE, N.Y. - The Syracuse Crunch, in conjunction with the American Hockey League, have announced the 2021-22 regular season schedule.

The Crunch will open their 28th season on the road against the Cleveland Monsters on Friday, Oct. 15 and Saturday, Oct. 16. The team will travel to Rochester on Friday, Oct. 22 before returning to the Upstate Medical University Arena to host the Utica Comets for the home opener presented by Upstate University Hospital on Saturday, Oct. 23 at 7 p.m.

Syracuse's 76-game schedule features 38 home contests comprised of one Monday, seven Wednesdays, 12 Fridays and 18 Saturdays. All home games will start at 7 p.m., except Monday, Jan. 20 at 1 p.m.

The Crunch will face 14 teams in the North and Atlantic Divisions. The most frequent matchups will be 14 contests against Utica. Syracuse will also play 12 games against Rochester, eight each against Belleville, Cleveland and Laval, four each against Charlotte, Hershey, Toronto and Wilkes-Barre/Scranton and two each against Bridgeport, Hartford, Lehigh Valley, Providence and Springfield.

December, January, March and April will be the Crunch's busiest months with 12 scheduled games. The team will play 11 in February, 10 in November and seven in October. This season, Syracuse will have three three-in-threes with two in April and one in February.

The team will have five three-game homestands this season with two each in November and December and one in April. The most home games fall in November and January when the Crunch host seven. Syracuse will have one four-game road trip in April, the month that holds the most road contests with seven.

The complete 2021-22 regular season schedule is below, subject to change:

Day Date Time Visiting Team @ Home Team

Fri 10/15/2021 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Cleveland

Sat 10/16/2021 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Cleveland

Fri 10/22/2021 7:05 PM Syracuse @ Rochester

Sat 10/23/2021 7:00 PM Utica @ Syracuse

Wed 10/27/2021 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Hershey

Fri 10/29/2021 7:00 PM Cleveland @ Syracuse

Sat 10/30/2021 7:05 PM Syracuse @ Lehigh Valley

Fri 11/5/2021 7:00 PM Utica @ Syracuse

Sat 11/6/2021 7:00 PM Laval @ Syracuse

Wed 11/10/2021 7:00 PM Bridgeport @ Syracuse

Thu 11/11/2021 3:00 PM Syracuse @ Utica

Sat 11/13/2021 7:00 PM Hershey @ Syracuse

Wed 11/17/2021 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Cleveland

Fri 11/19/2021 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Cleveland

Wed 11/24/2021 7:00 PM Belleville @ Syracuse

Fri 11/26/2021 7:00 PM Lehigh Valley @ Syracuse

Sat 11/27/2021 7:00 PM Rochester @ Syracuse

Wed 12/1/2021 7:05 PM Syracuse @ Rochester

Fri 12/3/2021 7:00 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Syracuse

Sat 12/4/2021 7:00 PM Rochester @ Syracuse

Wed 12/8/2021 7:00 PM Cleveland @ Syracuse

Fri 12/10/2021 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Charlotte

Sat 12/11/2021 6:00 PM Syracuse @ Charlotte

Wed 12/15/2021 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Toronto

Fri 12/17/2021 7:00 PM Belleville @ Syracuse

Sat 12/18/2021 7:00 PM Laval @ Syracuse

Wed 12/22/2021 7:00 PM Providence @ Syracuse

Tue 12/28/2021 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Belleville

Wed 12/29/2021 7:30 PM Syracuse @ Laval

Fri 1/7/2022 7:00 PM Hershey @ Syracuse

Sat 1/8/2022 7:00 PM Rochester @ Syracuse

Wed 1/12/2022 7:30 PM Syracuse @ Laval

Fri 1/14/2022 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Utica

Sat 1/15/2022 7:00 PM Utica @ Syracuse

Mon 1/17/2022 1:00 PM Belleville @ Syracuse

Wed 1/19/2022 7:05 PM Syracuse @ Rochester

Fri 1/21/2022 7:00 PM Utica @ Syracuse

Sat 1/22/2022 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Utica

Wed 1/26/2022 7:00 PM Cleveland @ Syracuse

Fri 1/28/2022 7:05 PM Syracuse @ Rochester

Sat 1/29/2022 7:00 PM Charlotte @ Syracuse

Wed 2/2/2022 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Belleville

Fri 2/4/2022 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Belleville

Sat 2/5/2022 7:00 PM Charlotte @ Syracuse

Fri 2/11/2022 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Laval

Sat 2/12/2022 3:00 PM Syracuse @ Laval

Fri 2/18/2022 7:00 PM Laval @ Syracuse

Sat 2/19/2022 7:00 PM Rochester @ Syracuse

Mon 2/21/2022 3:00 PM Syracuse @ Belleville

Fri 2/25/2022 7:00 PM Rochester @ Syracuse

Sat 2/26/2022 7:00 PM Utica @ Syracuse

Sun 2/27/2022 3:05 PM Syracuse @ Wilkes-Barre

Wed 3/2/2022 7:05 PM Syracuse @ Rochester

Fri 3/4/2022 7:00 PM Utica @ Syracuse

Sat 3/5/2022 7:00 PM Utica @ Syracuse

Wed 3/9/2022 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Utica

Fri 3/11/2022 7:05 PM Syracuse @ Rochester

Sat 3/12/2022 7:00 PM Toronto @ Syracuse

Wed 3/16/2022 7:00 PM Hartford @ Syracuse

Fri 3/18/2022 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Bridgeport

Sat 3/19/2022 6:05 PM Syracuse @ Wilkes-Barre

Wed 3/23/2022 7:00 PM Cleveland @ Syracuse

Fri 3/25/2022 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Utica

Sat 3/26/2022 7:00 PM Rochester @ Syracuse

Fri 4/1/2022 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Utica

Sat 4/2/2022 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Hartford

Sun 4/3/2022 4:05 PM Syracuse @ Providence

Wed 4/6/2022 11:00 AM Syracuse @ Toronto

Fri 4/8/2022 7:00 PM Springfield @ Syracuse

Sat 4/9/2022 7:00 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Syracuse

Wed 4/13/2022 7:05 PM Syracuse @ Springfield

Fri 4/15/2022 7:00 PM Syracuse @ Utica

Sat 4/16/2022 7:00 PM Toronto @ Syracuse

Fri 4/22/2022 7:00 PM Belleville @ Syracuse

Sat 4/23/2022 7:00 PM Laval @ Syracuse

Sun 4/24/2022 5:00 PM Syracuse @ Hershey

Syracuse Crunch season tickets, partial season tickets and flex packages are on sale now. Single game tickets will go on sale in mid-September.

Ticket packages for the 2021-22 season are on sale now and can be purchased by calling the office at 315-473-4444. For the latest Crunch news, visit www.syracusecrunch.com or follow the club on Facebook (www.facebook.com/syracusecrunch), Twitter (@SyracuseCrunch) and Instagram (@syracusecrunch).


• Discuss this story on the American Hockey League message board...

American Hockey League Stories from July 23, 2021


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

OurSports Central