NFL, NBA, NHL stats



Colorado Mammoth Picks Up Self in Dispersal Draft

December 12, 2008 - National Lacrosse League (NLL) - Colorado Mammoth News Release

Denver - The National Lacrosse League's Chicago Shamrox franchise has suspended operations and the Colorado Mammoth has brought defenseman Brad Self back to the Mammoth with its first selection in the team's dispersal draft.

Self, who also plays professional hockey in Germany, scored a career high 29 points (5 goals, 24 assists) with Colorado in 2004. He has totaled 104 career points (41 g, 63 a), with eight goals and eight assists for the Shamrox last season. Self is a 5'11", 200 lb. resident of Toronto.

The Mammoth chose Libertyville, IL native Steven Brooks with its second pick. Brooks, a Syracuse Orange star, is entering his rookie season in the NLL. He was one the watch list for this year's Tewaaraton Trophy, awarded to the top American college lacrosse player.

The Chicago team's closure rearranges the Mammoth's schedule. No game dates changed but the Mammoth now will face the Rochester Knighthawks and the Edmonton Rush toward the end of the season.

2009 Colorado Mammoth Schedule

Away Friday Jan. 9 Colorado @ Portland 8:30PM

Home Sat Jan. 10 Portland @ Colorado 7:00pm

Home Sat. Jan. 24 Edmonton @ Colorado 6:00pm

Home Sat. Jan. 31 New York @ Colorado 7:00pm

Away Sat. Feb. 7 Colorado @ Minnesota 6:00pm

Home Sat. Feb. 14 Calgary @ Colorado 7:00pm

Away Sat Feb. 21 Colorado @ San Jose 7:30pm

Away Sun. Feb. 22 Colorado @ Edmonton 6:00pm

Home Sat. Mar. 7 NLL All Star Game at Pepsi Center 7:00pm

Away Sat. Mar. 14 Colorado @ San Jose 1:30pm

Away Sat. Mar.21 Colorado @ Calgary 7:30pm

Home Sun. Mar. 22 Minnesota @ Colorado 6:00pm

Away Sat. Mar. 28 Colorado @ Philadelphia 5:30pm

Home Fri. Apr. 3 Rochester @ Colorado 7:00pm

Away Sat Apr. 4 Colorado @ Portland 8:30pm

Home Sat. Apr. 11 San Jose @ Colorado 7:00pm

Home Fri. Apr. 17 Edmonton @ Colorado 7:00pm

**All games Mountain Time


• Discuss this story on the National Lacrosse League message board...

National Lacrosse League Stories from December 12, 2008


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.