NFL, NBA, NHL stats



Knighthawks Release New Schedule

December 12, 2008 - National Lacrosse League (NLL) - Rochester Knighthawks News Release

(Rochester, NY)... The Rochester Knighthawks released today their new schedule for the 2009 National Lacrosse League season. The Knighthawks will open the season at home on Saturday, January 10th against the rival Philadelphia Wings at 8:05 p.m. at The Blue Cross Arena. Rochester was originally slated to open at Chicago on Saturday, December 27th and then return home on January 10th to battle the Shamrox.

With Chicago suspending operations for 2009, Rochester has made six adjustments to its schedule. On Saturday, January 24th, the Knighthawks will now play the New York Titans and on Saturday, January 31st, Rochester hosts the Toronto Rock. The K-Hawks were supposed to play Toronto and Minnesota on those dates.

The biggest change occurs at the end of the season. Rochester now has four road games in nine days. The new added date is Saturday, April 3rd in Colorado and then the team flies out to Calgary for a game on Sunday, April 4th. The next weekend, the Knighthawks are at Buffalo on Saturday, April 10th and at Boston on Sunday, April 11th as originally scheduled.

Individual tickets will go on sale at 10:00 a.m. on Monday, December 15th at all Ticketmaster outlets, ticketmaster.com, and at The Blue Cross Arena Box Office. Ticket prices range from $18 to $28 with discounts available for groups of 10 or more by calling (585) 454-5335. Knighthawks' eight-game season ticket packages start at $110 per seat, while four-game lax packs start as low as $70. New to fans this year is the 8- Pack, allowing fans to purchase eight vouchers that can be used in any denomination for any game starting at $120. Fans can call (585) 454-5335 to order tickets.

Knighthawks 2009 Schedule

Date Opponent Time

Saturday, January 10 vs. Philadelphia 8:05 PM

Friday, January 16 at Buffalo 7:30 PM

Sunday, January 18 at San Jose 8:30 PM

Saturday, January 24 vs. New York 7:35 PM

Saturday, January 31 vs. Toronto 7:35 PM

Sunday, February 15 at New York 8:00 PM

Saturday, February 21 vs. New York 7:35 PM

Saturday, February 28 vs. Toronto 7:35 PM

Saturday, March 14 vs. Buffalo 7:35 PM

Saturday, March 21 at Toronto 7:00 PM

Saturday, March 28 vs. Boston 7:35 PM

Friday, April 3 at Colorado 9:00 PM Saturday, April 4 at Calgary 9:00 PM

Friday, April 10 at Buffalo 7:30 PM

Saturday, April 11 at Boston 7:30 PM

Saturday, April 18 vs. Philadelphia


• Discuss this story on the National Lacrosse League message board...

National Lacrosse League Stories from December 12, 2008


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.