NFL, MLB, CFL stats

Junior Hockey News

Barber Poles Wrap up Weekend in Peterborough

OHL Ottawa 67's November 28, 2021 - Already having taken three of a possible four points on the weekend, the Ottawa 67''s (11-8-2) will look to end this three-game stretch on a high note, in a road matchup with the Peterborough Petes (7-10-1). Puckdrop is set for 2:05pm EST, and Barber Poles fans can catch all the action with a CHL TV subscription. Kenny Walls has the radio call on TSN1200. Despite missing seven regular players, the 67's earned a 3-2 overtime win on home ice, yesterday afternoon, over the Eastern Conference's top team: the North Bay Battali... Full Story

More stories below

Duncan Schneider Commits to Frontenacs

OHL Kingston Frontenacs November 28, 2021 - Kingston, Ontario - The Kingston Frontenacs are pleased to announce the signing of Duncan Schneider to a Standard Player Agreement. Schneider, a 6'01", 178 lbs. defenceman from Belleville, Ontario was selected in the fifth round of the 2021 OHL Priority Selection by the Kingston Frontenacs. Duncan has been playing with the Cobourg Cougars during the 2021-22 season. In 17 games this season, the blueliner has registered 3 assists. "Schneider is going to be a welcomed addition to our organization," said Kory Cooper, Gener... Full Story

Oil Kings Set to Host 14th Annual Teddy Bear Toss

WHL Edmonton Oil Kings November 28, 2021 - Edmonton, AB - The Edmonton Oil Kings are excited to once again be hosting the The Brick Teddy Bear Toss, presented by Global Edmonton on Saturday, December 4 against the Moose Jaw Warriors at 7:00 P.M. On Tuesday, November 30 at 10:00 A.M., the team will be unveiling a unique theme jersey at a press conference in the Oilers Hall of Fame room that players will wear for the game. During the game, the jersey's will be silent auctioned off with all net proceeds benefitting 630 CHED Santas Anonymous. Over the past 14 ye... Full Story

Game Preview: November 28 vs Armada

QMJHL Charlottetown Islanders November 28, 2021 - Unfortunately for the Isles and their fans, the win streak has come to an end. Patrick Roy was able to turn his team around Friday night after a hard loss the evening before at the hands of the Moncton Wildcats. The Remparts sounded off with four goals on the night. Oliver Satny faired out well in a big game stopping 32 of 35 shots he faced before the Remparts added an empty netter. In a loss, there can still be positives to be found and Satny's performance was a positive, unfortunately, the Isles were unable to ever find th... Full Story

Junior Hockey News

In Focus

Kelowna Rockets goaltender Talyn Boyko makes a glove save on a shot from the Prince George Cougars
Kelowna Rockets goaltender Talyn Boyko makes a glove save on a shot from the Prince George Cougars
(Steve Dunsmoor)
Junior Hockey Photo Gallery

Junior Hockey Leagues

OurSports Central provides coverage of the following independent and minor league junior hockey organizations:

Ontario Hockey League (OHL)
Quebec Major Junior Hockey League (QMJHL)
United States Hockey League (USHL)
Western Hockey League (WHL)
North American Hockey League (NAHL)

Latest Junior Hockey Headlines

OurSports Central