NFL, NBA, NHL stats



Tarantulas release inaugural schedule

July 27, 2004 - Central Hockey League (CHL) - Topeka Tarantulas News Release

The Topeka Tarantulas of the Central Hockey League released their 2004-05 schedule today.

Their first campaign will begin Friday, October 22 as the Wichita Thunder visit Topeka for a 7:35 PM game. The following evening another Northwest Division team, the Colorado Eagles, make an appearance on Landon Arena ice.

The 30-game home schedule will feature nine Friday evening games, ten Saturday night games and two Sunday afternoon contests.

Friday and Saturday games begin at 7:35 PM, Sunday games start at 4:00 PM and Monday through Thursdays the puck drops at 7:05 PM.

The Wichita Thunder will make six trips to Topeka, while the Tarantulas visit Wichita six times. Another opponent the Tarantulas will face often is Tulsa Oilers who will play six games in Topeka and will host the Tarantulas five times.

Other notable events will include home games against Wichita on Wednesday, November 24th-the night before Thanksgiving and on Christmas night. The Tarantulas will take on the Blazers in Oklahoma City on New Year’s Eve at 7:35 PM and the CottonKings in Lubbock on New Year’s night at 7:05 PM.

The Tarantulas will have ample opportunity to knock off teams they will be competing against for the Northern Conference playoff positions as 54 of the 60 games will be against Northern Conference opponents.

The longest home stand will be six games from January 25th vs. Tulsa through February 8th against Bossier-Shreveport.

Topeka will play eight consecutive away games from December 28th at Tulsa until January 15th in Oklahoma City.

Topeka Tarantulas – 2004/2005 Central Hockey League Schedule

# Day Date Visitor Home Start Time
1 Friday 22-Oct Wichita Topeka 7:35 PM
2 Saturday 23-Oct Colorado Topeka 7:35 PM
3 Tuesday 26-Oct Topeka Memphis 7:05 PM
4 Thursday 28-Oct Topeka Bossier-Shreveport 7:05 PM
5 Friday 29-Oct Topeka Wichita 7:30 PM
6 Tuesday 2-Nov New Mexico Topeka 7:05 PM
7 Friday 5-Nov Tulsa Topeka 7:35 PM
8 Saturday 6-Nov Oklahoma City Topeka 7:35 PM
9 Friday 12-Nov Memphis Topeka 7:35 PM
10 Saturday 13-Nov Oklahoma City Topeka 7:35 PM
11 Sunday 14-Nov Topeka Wichita 5:00 PM
12 Tuesday 16-Nov Topeka Fort Worth 7:30 PM
13 Friday 19-Nov New Mexico Topeka 7:35 PM
14 Saturday 20-Nov Colorado Topeka 7:35 PM
15 Wednesday 24-Nov Wichita Topeka 7:05 PM
16 Friday 26-Nov Topeka Memphis 7:05 PM
17 Saturday 27-Nov Topeka Tulsa 7:35 PM
18 Sunday 28-Nov Tulsa Topeka 4:00 PM
19 Wednesday 1-Dec Memphis Topeka 7:05 PM
20 Friday 3-Dec Tulsa Topeka 7:35 PM
21 Saturday 4-Dec Tulsa Topeka 7:35 PM
22 Friday 10-Dec Topeka Lubbock 7:05 PM
23 Saturday 11-Dec Topeka Odessa 7:00 PM
24 Thursday 16-Dec Wichita Topeka 7:05 PM
25 Friday 17-Dec Topeka Wichita 7:30 PM
26 Saturday 18-Dec Topeka Amarillo 7:11 PM
27 Tuesday 21-Dec Topeka Tulsa 7:05 PM
28 Saturday 25-Dec Wichita Topeka 7:35 PM
29 Tuesday 28-Dec Topeka Tulsa 7:05 PM
30 Friday 31-Dec Topeka Oklahoma City 7:35 PM
31 Saturday 1-Jan Topeka Lubbock 7:05 PM
32 Monday 3-Jan Topeka Wichita 7:00 PM
33 Wednesday 5-Jan Topeka Colorado 8:05 PM
34 Friday 7-Jan Topeka Colorado 8:05 PM
35 Friday 14-Jan Topeka Bossier-Shreveport 7:05 PM
36 Saturday 15-Jan Topeka Oklahoma City 7:35 PM
37 Wednesday 19-Jan Wichita Topeka 7:05 PM
38 Friday 21-Jan Bossier-Shreveport Topeka 7:35 PM
39 Saturday 22-Jan Topeka Tulsa 7:35 PM
40 Tuesday 25-Jan Tulsa Topeka 7:05 PM
41 Friday 28-Jan Colorado Topeka 7:35 PM
42 Saturday 29-Jan Colorado Topeka 7:35 PM
43 Friday 4-Feb Fort Worth Topeka 7:35 PM
44 Saturday 5-Feb Fort Worth Topeka 7:35 PM
45 Tuesday 8-Feb Bossier-Shreveport Topeka 7:05 PM
46 Saturday 12-Feb Topeka Wichita 7:30 PM
47 Thursday 17-Feb Topeka Memphis 7:05 PM
48 Friday 18-Feb Topeka Bossier-Shreveport 7:05 PM
49 Saturday 19-Feb Topeka Oklahoma City 7:35 PM
50 Wednesday 23-Feb Topeka Colorado 8:05 PM
51 Friday 25-Feb Topeka New Mexico 8:05 PM
52 Saturday 26-Feb Topeka New Mexico 8:05 PM
53 Wednesday 2-Mar Wichita Topeka 7:05 PM
54 Friday 4-Mar Austin Topeka 7:35 PM
55 Saturday 5-Mar Laredo Topeka 7:35 PM
56 Friday 11-Mar Topeka Tulsa 7:35 PM
57 Saturday 12-Mar Topeka Wichita 7:30 PM
58 Sunday 13-Mar Memphis Topeka 4:00 PM
59 Thursday 17-Mar Tulsa Topeka 7:05 PM
60 Saturday 19-Mar Oklahoma City Topeka 7:35 PM

• Discuss this story on the Central Hockey League message board...

Central Hockey League Stories from July 27, 2004


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Topeka Tarantulas Stories



Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew