NFL, NBA, NHL stats

Jackalopes Set Playoff Roster

March 28, 2011 - Central Hockey League (CHL) - Odessa Jackalopes News Release

ODESSA, TX - Set to begin their Presidents' Cup playoff push this Thursday at Texas, the Odessa Jackalopes today announced their 19-man roster for the Central Hockey League playoffs.

#2 Justin Sawyer (SOY-yer)

#4 Patrick Mbaraga (bar-AH-guh)

#6 Garrett Gruenke (GREEN-kee)

#7 Alex Dunn

#10 Dominic Leveille (luh-vy-YAY)

#11 Mark Ehl (EL)

#13 Kevin Seibel (SY-bull)

#15 Kenny Corupe (kor-OOP)

#17 Jeff Pierce

#19 Mike Ramsay

#20 Jean Bourbeau (ZJHON bor-BOH)

#21 Luke Stauffacher (STAW-fuh-ker)

#22 Matt Gens (JENS)

#24 Phil Plante (PLAHNT)

#28 Mike Lesperance (les-per-AHNS)

#39 Todd Robinson

#43 Sebastien Thinel (tih-NELL)


#37 Mike Mole

#49 Joel Martin

Goaltender David McKee will serve as the team's emergency backup goaltender. The Jackalopes can add two "amateur" status players at anytime during the postseason.

The Jackalopes visit the Texas Brahmas for game one of their Opening Round series on Thursday at the NYTEX Sports Centre at 7:00 PM CST in North Richland Hills, TX.

The Odessa Jackalopes are the Central Hockey League affiliate for the NHL's New York Islanders and the AHL's Bridgeport Sound Tigers. The team is currently in the middle of its 14th season. Season tickets, mini-plans, and single game tickets are available by calling (432) 552-7825 or visiting

• Discuss this story on the Central Hockey League message board...

Central Hockey League Stories from March 28, 2011

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Odessa Jackalopes Stories

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew