NFL, NBA, NHL stats

IceHogs Announce Opening Night Roster

October 10, 2014 - American Hockey League (AHL) - Rockford IceHogs News Release

Rockford, Ill. - The Rockford IceHogs, proud American Hockey League affiliate of the Chicago Blackhawks, begin their 16th season of professional hockey on Saturday and the team has announced its roster for Opening Night.

The IceHogs club will consist of 24 players, including 14 forwards, eight defensemen and two goaltenders, when they begin the 2014-15 season against the Milwaukee Admirals on Saturday at 7 p.m. at the BMO Harris Bank Center.

The roster features 13 skaters that suited up for the IceHogs last season, including the team's top scorer in defenseman Adam Clendening, Rookie of the Year Garret Ross, and Klas Dahlbeck, who was named a co-Best Defenseman along with Clendening.

The complete opening night roster for the IceHogs is listed below:


16 Cody Bass 28 Mark McNeill

25 Alex Broadhurst 23 Joakim Nordstrom

27 Matt Carey 12 Dennis Rasmussen

18 Phillip Danault 11 Peter Regin

24 Ryan Hartman 26 Garret Ross

22 Pierre-Cedric Labrie 38 Ryan Schnell

14 Drew LeBlanc 21 Teuvo Teravainen


7 TJ Brennan 4 Stephen Johns

2 Adam Clendening 3 Zach Miskovic

10 Klas Dahlbeck 29 Ville Pokka

9 Dillon Fournier 8 Viktor Svedberg


30 Scott Darling 49 Mike Leighton

Tickets for Rockford's opening night at the BMO are still available and can be purchased at the BMO Harris Bank Center Box Office, online at, or by calling (815) 968-5222.

The first 5,000 fans into the building on Saturday will receive a 2014-15 IceHogs Calendar, compliments of Stateline Staffing Services.

• Discuss this story on the American Hockey League message board...

American Hockey League Stories from October 10, 2014

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.