NFL, NBA, NHL stats

IceCaps Reveal Roster, Start Season Tonight in Providence

October 10, 2014 - American Hockey League (AHL) - St. John's IceCaps News Release

The St. John's IceCaps today announced their 2014-15 American Hockey League roster that will start the season tonight in Providence, Rhode Island versus the Bruins.

The roster is as follows:

Forwards: Ryan Olsen*, Chase Balisy*, Eric O'Dell, Jason Jaffray (C), John Albert (A), Brandon MacLean, Kyle MacKinnon, Ben Walker*, Scott Kosmachuk, Blair Riley, Nicolas Blanchard, JC Lipon, Patrick Holland, Carl Klingberg and Austen Brassard.

Defencemen: Keaton Ellerby, Kris Fredheim (A), Brenden Kichton, Ben Chiarot, Will O'Neill, Jordan Hill, Julian Melchiori and Julien Brouillette.

Goaltenders: Peter Budaj, Jussi Olkinuora* and Connor Hellebuyck*.

*Denotes rookie.

The IceCaps launch the 2014-15 season tonight at the Dunkin Donuts Center (8:35 p.m. NT). Catch all the action with broadcaster Brian Rogers at and on 930 AM This Is Newfoundland Labrador, or watch online at

Tickets for home games prior to Christmas, including Molson Canadian Opening Weekend, Oct. 17-18th are now available at the Mile One Centre box office in-person, by phone at (709) 576-7657 or online at

• Discuss this story on the American Hockey League message board...

American Hockey League Stories from October 10, 2014

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent St. John's IceCaps Stories

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew