Indoor Lacrosse News

Georgia Swarm Signs Joel Tinney and Three Free Agents

October 22, 2018 - (ATLANTA) - The Georgia Swarm today announced that it has signed Joel Tinney to a two-year deal. The Swarm has also signed free agents Bennett Drake and Zach Tomkinson to two-year contracts and Braden Wallace to a one-year contract. Tinney, 23, was selected No. 18 overall in the 2018 NLL Entry Draft. The speedy midfielder was team captain of the Blue Jays during his senior season, leading the team to the NCAA Tournament Quarterfinals. "Joel had a great career at Johns Hopkins University, and he was an extremely product... Full Story

More stories below

Georgia Swarm Wins 2018 Family-Owned Small Business of the Year Presented by Gwinnett Chamber Pinnacle Small Business Awards

October 17, 2018 - (ATLANTA) - The 2017 NLL World Champion Georgia Swarm has been named the winner of the 2018 Pinnacle Small Business Award for Family-Owned Small Business of the Year. Presented by the Gwinnett Chamber, this prestigious award honors leading small businesses that succeed in and positively impact Gwinnett County. Over 1200 business entered to win in one of the 11 categories. The Swarm was named a finalist in 2016 for the Small Business Award for Family-Owned Small Business of the Year, and its win Wednesday is a testament... Full Story

Inside the Numbers: Knighthawks All-Time Team Voting

October 16, 2018 - The Rochester Knighthawks are giving their fans an opportunity to select the greatest 20-man roster in the team's history. The naming of the All-Time Team will highlight the Knighthawks' historic 25th season. To make your selections and complete your ballot, go to The voting deadline is 4:59 p.m. ET on Thursday, Nov. 15. The All-Time Team will be honored at the Saturday, Dec. 29 home game against the Philadelphia Wings. Some of the greatest names to ever play professional lacrosse have ... Full Story

Rochester Chapter Names 2018 Hall of Fame Class

October 15, 2018 - The Greater Rochester Chapter of U.S. Lacrosse will welcome five new members and two teams into its Hall of Fame with the induction of Dick Baran, Andrew Copelan, Terry Cotton, Ed Mulheron and Danielle Spencer, and the 2004 Penn Yan Girls' and 2009 Canandaigua Boys' teams. The 25th Annual Greater Rochester Chapter of U.S. Lacrosse Hall of Fame Dinner will take place on Friday, Nov. 2 at the Burgundy Basin Inn at 1361 Marsh Road in Pittsford. The early bird cost is $40 if you reserve your tickets before Friday, Oct. 26. Ki... Full Story

Indoor Lacrosse News

In Focus

New Host of Rush TV: Daniella Ponticelli
New Host of Rush TV: Daniella Ponticelli

Indoor Lacrosse Photo Gallery

Indoor Lacrosse Leagues

OurSports Central provides coverage of the following independent and minor league indoor lacrosse organizations:

National Lacrosse League National Lacrosse League (NLL)

Latest Indoor Lacrosse Headlines