Sports stats



 Saskatchewan Roughriders

Saskatchewan vs. Edmonton Season Opener Shifts to 2 p.m. MT Kickoff

June 3, 2024 - Canadian Football League (CFL)
Saskatchewan Roughriders News Release


The Canadian Football League (CFL) has shifted its Week 1 contest between the Saskatchewan Roughriders and the Edmonton Elks on Saturday, June 8, to a 2 p.m. MT/4 p.m. ET start time.

Originally scheduled for a 5 p.m. MT/7 p.m. ET kickoff, the shift allows fans to attend or watch the Elks season-opener, as well as Game 1 of the Stanley Cup Finals.

The Roughriders' home schedule begins June 23rd against the Hamilton Tiger-Cats. Single game tickets are on sale now.


• Discuss this story on the Canadian Football League message board...

Canadian Football League Stories from June 3, 2024


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Saskatchewan Roughriders Stories



Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew
OurSports Central