NFL, MLB, CFL stats



Philadelphia Union Announce 2022 Regular-Season Schedule

December 15, 2021 - Major League Soccer (MLS) - Philadelphia Union News Release


CHESTER, Pa. - Coming off a historic playoff run, the Philadelphia Union, in conjunction with Major League Soccer, have announced the club's 2022 regular-season schedule. The club enters the new season after reaching the Eastern Conference Finals of the MLS Cup Playoffs for the first time in club history.

The Union will begin the 2022 MLS season by hosting Minnesota United FC at Subaru Park, on Saturday, February 26 at 1:00 p.m. ET, the inaugural day of the 2022 MLS season, and will conclude in a Decision Day match-up at home against Toronto FC on Sunday, Oct. 9. February 26 marks the earliest start to a season in MLS history, with the FIFA World Cup in Qatar following shortly after the Audi 2022 MLS Cup Final.

The Union will play 17 home games and 17 away games, facing each of their conference opponents two times and playing eight Western Conference opponents once. In addition to the previously announced home opener against Minnesota (February 26), highlight games at Subaru Park this season include playoff rematch against New York Red Bulls (May 14) and Eastern Conference Finals rematch against NYCFC (June 26), as well as hosting defending Supporters' Shield winners New England Revolution (July 16). Additionally, the Union will host expansion club Charlotte FC on April 2, which joins the Eastern Conference ahead of its inaugural season.

Five games are set to broadcast nationally, including the Union's road trip to Nashville SC on May 1, in what will be Nashville's home opener as well as their first match in their new stadium. The Union is slated to have two matches on ESPN, two on FS1 and one on UniMas.

Below please find the Philadelphia Union's full 2022 schedule. The Union's local broadcast information and the 2022 promotional schedule will be announced in the near future.

Single game tickets for the 2022 season are now available for purchase.

For more information, please visit www.PhiladelphiaUnion.com.

DATE OPPONENT TIME (ET) Broadcast

Sat., Feb. 26 Minnesota United FC 1:00pm

Sat., March 5 @ CF Montreal 4:00pm

Sat., March 12 San Jose Earthquakes 7:30pm

Sat., March 19 @ New York City FC 1:00pm

Sat., April 2 Charlotte FC 7:30pm

Sat., April 9 Columbus Crew 6:00pm

Sat., April 16 @ Toronto FC 7:30pm

Sat., April 23 CF Montreal 3:00pm

Sun., May 1 @ Nashville SC 4:00pm ESPN

Sat., May 7 @ LAFC 11:00pm

Sat., May 14 New York Red Bulls 7:30pm

Wed., May 18 Inter Miami CF 7:30pm

Sun., May 22 @ Portland Timbers 10:00pm FS1

Sat., May 28 @ New England Revolution 7:30pm

Sat., June 18 FC Cincinnati 7:30pm

Sun., June 26 New York City FC 6:00pm FS1

Wed., June 29 @ Chicago Fire FC 8:00pm

Sun., July 3 @ Columbus Crew 7:30pm

Fri., July 8 D.C. United 8:00pm ESPN

Wed., July 13 @ Inter Miami CF 8:00pm

Sat., July 16 New England Revolution 7:30pm

Sat., July 23 @ Orlando City SC 7:30pm

Sat., July 30 Houston Dynamo FC 7:30pm

Sat., Aug. 6 @ FC Cincinnati 7:30pm

Sat., Aug. 13 Chicago Fire FC 7:30pm

Wed., Aug. 17 @ FC Dallas 9:00pm

Sat., Aug. 20 @ D.C. United 7:30pm

Sat., Aug. 27 Colorado Rapids 7:30pm

Wed., Aug. 31 Atlanta United FC 7:30pm

Sat., Sept. 3 @ New York Red Bulls 7:00pm

Sat., Sept. 10 Orlando City SC 7:30pm

Sat., Sept. 17 @ Atlanta United FC 3:30pm UniMas

Sat., Oct. 1 @ Charlotte FC 7:00pm

Sun., Oct. 9 Toronto FC tbd


• Discuss this story on the Major League Soccer message board...

Major League Soccer Stories from December 15, 2021


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

OurSports Central