NFL, MLB, CFL stats



Toronto FC Announce 2022 MLS Regular Season Schedule

December 15, 2021 - Major League Soccer (MLS) - Toronto FC News Release


Toronto FC's complete 2022 Major League Soccer (MLS) regular season schedule was released today by MLS ahead of the 27th season.

In TFC's 16th season, the home opener is set for Saturday, March 5, at 2:00 pm ET at BMO Field against the New York Red Bulls. The club kicks off the season on Saturday, February 26 at 5:30 p.m. ET when the Reds face FC Dallas at Toyota Stadium.

During the 2022 season, Toronto FC will play 34 regular season matches (17 home and 17 away), facing Eastern Conference opponents twice, and playing eight games against non-conference teams (FC Dallas, Real Salt Lake, Vancouver Whitecaps, Seattle Sounders, San Jose Earthquakes, Nashville SC, Portland Timbers and LA Galaxy). The Reds will play 23 matches on Saturdays, five on both Sundays and Wednesdays, and one on a Friday. At BMO Field, Toronto FC will play 12 matches on Saturdays, three on Wednesdays and one on both a Friday and a Sunday. All of TFC's regular season MLS matches will be televised across Canada on TSN.

The 2022 MLS Regular Season Schedule can be found below or visit mlssoccer.com.

DATE OPPONENT VENUE TIME (ET) NETWORK

Saturday, Feb 26, 2022 FC Dallas Dallas 5:30pm TSN

Saturday, Mar 05, 2022 New York Red Bulls Toronto 2:00pm TSN

Saturday, Mar 12, 2022 Columbus Crew Columbus 1:30pm TSN

Saturday, Mar 19, 2022 D.C. United Toronto 3:00pm TSN/CTV

Saturday, Apr 02, 2022 New York City FC Toronto 4:00pm TSN/CTV

Saturday, Apr 09, 2022 Real Salt Lake Real Salt Lake 8:00pm TSN

Saturday, Apr 16, 2022 Philadelphia Union Toronto 7:30pm TSN

Sunday, Apr 24, 2022 New York City FC New York 5:00pm TSN

Saturday, Apr 30, 2022 FC Cincinnati Toronto 3:00pm TSN/CTV

Sunday, May 08, 2022 Vancouver Whitecaps Vancouver 4:00pm TSN/CTV

Saturday, May 14, 2022 Orlando City SC Toronto 3:00pm TSN/CTV

Wednesday, May 18, 2022 FC Cincinnati Cincinnati 7:30pm TSN

Saturday, May 21, 2022 D.C. United DC 4:00pm TSN/CTV

Saturday, May 28, 2022 Chicago Fire Toronto 7:00pm TSN

Saturday, Jun 18, 2022 New York Red Bulls NYRB 7:00pm TSN

Saturday, Jun 25, 2022 Atlanta United Toronto 7:30pm TSN

Wednesday, Jun 29, 2022 Columbus Crew Toronto 7:30pm TSN

Saturday, Jul 02, 2022 Seattle Sounders Toronto 7:30pm TSN

Saturday, Jul 09, 2022 San Jose Earthquakes Toronto 7:30pm TSN

Wednesday, Jul 13, 2022 Chicago Fire Chicago 8:00pm TSN

Saturday, Jul 16, 2022 CF Montreal Montreal 7:30pm TSN/TVAS

Saturday, Jul 23, 2022 Charlotte FC Toronto 7:30pm TSN

Saturday, Jul 30, 2022 New England Revolution New England 8:00pm TSN

Saturday, Aug 06, 2022 Nashville SC Nashville 8:00pm TSN

Saturday, Aug 13, 2022 Portland Timbers Toronto 7:30pm TSN

Wednesday, Aug 17, 2022 New England Revolution Toronto 7:30pm TSN

Saturday, Aug 20, 2022 Inter Miami Miami 8:00pm TSN

Sunday, Aug 28, 2022 Charlotte FC Charlotte 7:00pm TSN

Wednesday, Aug 31, 2022 LA Galaxy Toronto 7:30pm TSN

Sunday, Sep 04, 2022 CF Montreal Toronto 7:30pm TSN/TVAS

Saturday, Sep 10, 2022 Atlanta United Atlanta 7:30pm TSN

Saturday, Sep 17, 2022 Orlando City SC Orlando 7:30pm TSN

Friday, Sep 30, 2022 Inter Miami Toronto 7:30pm TSN

Sunday, Oct 09, 2022 Philadelphia Union Philadelphia TBD TSN


• Discuss this story on the Major League Soccer message board...

Major League Soccer Stories from December 15, 2021


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

OurSports Central