Mavericks Announce 2018-19 Home Schedule, Ticket Packages

May 1, 2018 - ECHL (ECHL) - Kansas City Mavericks News Release

INDEPENDENCE, Mo. - The Kansas City Mavericks announced their 2018-19 schedule as well as ticket packages for the upcoming season Tuesday morning.

Highlights of the 36-game slate include:

- For just the second time in team history and first since the 2010-11 season, the Mavericks will open the season at home with an Oct. 12 date against the Allen Americans.

- KC will host six Independence Cup games against the Wichita Thunder this season.

- The annual Kids Day game will take place on Nov. 13 against Wichita.

- The annual New Year's Eve game will feature the Mavs against Wichita.

- A season-long nine-game home stand from Jan. 19 through Feb. 10, matching the longest span at home in team history (twice before).

By the Numbers

Home games by month: October - 2, November - 6, December - 5, January - 8, February - 9, March - 5, April 1

By division: Mountain - 26, Central - 8, South - 2, North - 0

By team: Wichita - 6, Tulsa - 6, Allen - 5, Idaho - 3, Utah - 3, Rapid City - 3, Cincinnati - 3, South Carolina - 2, Kalamazoo - 2, Toledo - 2, Indy - 1

By day of the week: Friday - 14, Saturday - 13, Sunday - 1, Tuesday - 5, Wednesday - 2, Monday 1 (New Year's Eve)

Full Schedule - Click here for the printable schedule graphic

Friday, Oct. 12 - Allen Americans - 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 27 - Indy Fuel - 7:05 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 2 - Wichita Thunder - 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 3 - Utah Grizzlies - 7:05 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 6 - Allen Americans - 7:05 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 13 - Wichita Thunder - 10:35 a.m.

Friday, Nov. 23 - Wichita Thunder - 7:05 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 30 - Tulsa Oilers - 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 1 - Tulsa Oilers - 7:05 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 7 - Allen Americans - 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 8 - Allen Americans - 7:05 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 21 - Tulsa Oilers - 7:05 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 31 - Wichita Thunder - 7:05 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 4 - Rapid City p.m. - 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 5 - Rapid City Rush - 7:05 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 11 - Cincinnati Cyclones - 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 12 - Cincinnati Cyclones - 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 19 - Wichita Thunder - 7:05 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 25 - Utah Grizzlies - 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 26 - Utah Grizzlies - 7:05 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 29 - Rapid City Rush - 7:05 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 1 - South Carolina Stingrays - 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 2 - South Carolina Stingrays - 7:05 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 5 - Tulsa Oilers - 7:05 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 8 - Allen Americans - 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 9 - Kalamazoo Wings - 7:35 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 20 - Toledo Walleye - 7:05 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 22 - Toledo Walleye - 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 23 - Kalamazoo Wings - 7:05 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 27 - Idaho Steelheads - 7:05 p.m.

Friday, March 1 - Idaho Steelheads - 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, March 2 - Idaho Steelheads - 7:05 p.m.

Sunday, March 10 - Cincinnati Cyclones - 4:05 p.m.

Friday, March 15 - Wichita Thunder - 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, March 16 - Tulsa Oilers - 7:05 p.m.

Tuesday, April 2 - Tulsa Oilers - 7:05 p.m.

Ticket Packages - Click here to place your deposit

Season Tickets

The Mavericks are offering 35-game season ticket packages, giving fans a seat for all home games except for the Kids Day game on Nov. 13. Lock in your season tickets with $100 per-seat deposit. For full pricing info, click here.

Half-Season Plan

Save your place at 17 games with a half-season plan. This option starts at just $238 for single-attack end seats and comes in five pricing intervals, highlighted by a center ice package for just $561. Half-season plans require a $50 per-seat deposit.

Eight-Game Plan

Eight-game plans include a Friday Night Ice package, Theme Night package (promo schedule to come later this summer), and a flex mini-plan package. This is the perfect option for fans who are looking to cheer on the Mavs with a busy schedule. Eight-game center ice tickets are $264 total, the premium option of the five pricing categories. Eight-game plans require a $50 per-seat deposit.

All ticket plan purchasers can place their deposit today and then come to the team's Select-A-Seat open house on May 12 to pick their location to take in the Mavs.

• Discuss this story on the ECHL message board...

ECHL Stories from May 1, 2018


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Kansas City Mavericks Stories



Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew