NFL, NBA, NHL stats

Edmonton Oilers Reassign 9 Players To Springfield

September 27, 2007 - American Hockey League (AHL) - Springfield Falcons News Release

Springfield, MA - The Springfield Falcons, proud members of the American Hockey League, announced today that nine players have been reassigned to Springfield by their National Hockey League affiliate, the Edmonton Oilers. The Falcons also announced they have reassigned five players to the ECHL. The Falcons currently have 25 skaters and three goaltenders on their training camp roster.

The players reassigned to Springfield by Edmonton:

Sebastien Bisaillon (D)

Danny Syvret (D)

Bryan Young (D)

Troy Bodie (LW)

Fredrik Johansson (C)

Ryan O'Marra (RW)

Liam Reddox (LW)

Rob Schremp (C)

Viacheslav Trukhno (LW)

The players reassigned by Springfield to ECHL:

Chris Busby (D) - Elmira

Benoit Doucet (C) - Elmira

Pat Bateman (LW) - Stockton

Jesse Bennefield (RW) - Stockton

Ryan Geris (D) - Stockton

Single game tickets for the 2007-08 regular season and preseason are on sale at the MassMutual Center Box Office and online at MassMutual Center Box Office hours are Monday-Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm,

Saturday 10am - 4 pm, or four hours prior to an event. Tickets can also be purchased by calling

413-787-6600. The 2007-08 Falcons home opener will be Saturday, October 6 when Springfield hosts the Worcester Sharks at 7:00 PM.

• Discuss this story on the American Hockey League message board...

American Hockey League Stories from September 27, 2007

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Springfield Falcons Stories

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew