NFL, NBA, NHL stats



Rising Releases Full Schedule for Resumption of 2020 Season

July 2, 2020 - United Soccer League Championship (USL) - Phoenix Rising FC News Release

PHOENIX, Ariz. - Phoenix Rising FC revealed its full schedule for the resumption of the 2020 USL Championship season, the club announced today.

Last year's Regular Season Title Winners will resume the 2020 USL Championship season presented by Equality Health in a nationally televised match (ESPN Deportes) against LA Galaxy II, set for Saturday, July 11 (7 p.m.), at Casino Arizona Field. The match will also be broadcast locally on CW61 Arizona.

Rising's second match of the season vs. Orange County in Irvine, Calif., will also be televised nationally (ESPN2). That game is scheduled for Thursday, July 16 at 6 p.m.

Click here to view Rising's quest to Own The *

As a precaution for the health and safety of the community, Rising's home match in July will be played without fans. Accordingly, the club is inviting the community to a Drive-Through & Drop Off event delivered by Carvana at Casino Arizona Field on Thursday, July 9 (4 - 7:30 p.m.).

Rising is scheduled to host seven matches at Casino Arizona Field between July 11 and October 3. The club plans to reevaluate its decision to host fans for matches in August and beyond. Click Here for the Complete Revised 2020 USL Championship Schedule.

USL Championship clubs are set to play 263 games over 13 weeks to decide which 16 teams will advance to the 2020 USL Championship Playoffs, which will open in the second weekend of October.

2020 Phoenix Rising FC Schedule

Date Time Opponent H/A

Sat., July 11 7:00 PM LA Galaxy II HOME

Thurs., July 16 6:00 PM Orange County SC Away

Sat., July 25 TBD Orange County SC Away

Sat., Aug. 1 7:30 PM El Paso Locomotive FC HOME

Sat., Aug. 8 TBD New Mexico United Away

Wed., Aug. 12 TBD LA Galaxy II Away

Sat., Aug. 15 7:30 PM San Diego Loyal SC HOME

Sat., Aug. 22 TBD Las Vegas Lights FC Away

Sat., Aug. 29 TBD Reno 1868 FC Away

Sat., Sept. 5 TBD Las Vegas Lights FC Away

Fri., Sept. 11 7:30 PM Las Vegas Lights FC HOME

Sat., Sept. 19 7:30 PM San Diego Loyal SC HOME

Sat., Sept. 26 7:30 PM Orange County SC HOME

Wed., Sept. 30 TBD San Diego Loyal SC Away

Sat., Oct. 3 7:30 PM LA Galaxy II HOME


• Discuss this story on the United Soccer League Championship message board...

United Soccer League Championship Stories from July 2, 2020


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.