NFL, NBA, NHL stats



New York Titans release game schedule

September 13, 2006 - National Lacrosse League (NLL) - Orlando Titans News Release

(New York, New York) - The New York Titans announced today the schedule for the team's inaugural season, beginning in January of 2007. The Titans sixteen-game schedule runs from January 2007 to April 2007 and includes four home games at Madison Square Garden and four home games at Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum. New York will open its home season at Madison Square Garden on January 20th against the Chicago Shamrox, marking the first pro lacrosse game ever to be played at the arena. The Titans first game at Nassau Coliseum will be on January 26th at 7:30 PM against the Philadelphia Wings. The Titans will open their season on the road in Chicago on January 6th. "We're very pleased with the schedule for the New York Titans inaugural season," said Team President George Daniel. "We have the best of both worlds. We will play four games at Nassau Coliseum, right in the heart of lacrosse country on Long Island, and we will play four games at the world's most famous arena in Madison Square Garden. Catching the intense action of professional indoor lacrosse will be convenient and affordable to fans in the tri-state area." The New York Titans also announced the club is accepting season ticket reservations. Season ticket packages start as low as $50. For ticket information fans can call 1-888-8-Titans or visit nytitanslacrosse.com.

New York Titans Inaugural Season
2007 Schedule

Date Opponent Time (Eastern)
Sat. Jan. 6 at Chicago Shamrox 8:30 PM
Fri. Jan. 12 at Buffalo Bandits 7:30 PM
Sat. Jan. 20 CHICAGO SHAMROX (MSG) 8:00 PM
Fri. Jan. 26 PHILADELPHIA WINGS (Nassau) 7:30 PM
Sat. Jan. 27 at Rochester Knighthawks 8:05 PM
Fri. Feb. 2 at Arizona Sting 9:30 PM
Sat. Feb. 17 MINNESOTA SWARM (MSG) 8:00 PM
Sun. Feb. 18 Minnesota Swarm 8:00 PM
Sat. Feb. 24 SAN JOSE STEALTH (Nassau) 7:30 PM
Sat. Mar. 3 TORONTO ROCK (MSG) 8:00 PM
Sat. Mar. 17 BUFFALO BANDITS (MSG) 12:30 PM
Sat. Mar. 24 ROCHESTER KNIGHTHAWKS (Nassau) 7:30 PM
Sun. Mar. 25 at Chicago Shamrox 4:00 PM
Sat. Mar. 31 EDMONTON RUSH (Nassau) 12:30 PM
Sat. Apr. 7 at Philadelphia Wings 7:30 PM
Sat. Apr. 14 at Toronto Rock 7:30 PM

(Home Games in Caps)

• Discuss this story on the National Lacrosse League message board...

National Lacrosse League Stories from September 13, 2006


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Orlando Titans Stories



Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew