NFL, NBA, NHL stats



Sabres Training Camp to Open September 12

August 30, 2019 - American Hockey League (AHL) - Rochester Americans News Release

BUFFALO, N.Y. - The Buffalo Sabres today announced the team will open its main training camp on Thursday, Sept. 12, when veteran players are scheduled to report for testing and physicals. Training camp will be held primarily at KeyBank Center, with sessions on Sunday, Sept. 15, Thursday, Sept. 26 and Friday, Sept. 27 open to the public.

Training Camp Schedule

All practice times subject to change

Thursday, Sept. 12

Players report for testing and physicals.

Media may attend for select player availability beginning at 8:30 a.m. in the press conference room.

Saturday, Sept. 21

Morning Skate: 10:30 to 11 a.m.

Practice: 12 to 1 p.m.

Toronto at Buffalo: 7 p.m. (TV: MSG)

Friday, Sept. 13

Gold Group: 10 to 11:15 a.m.

Blue Group: 1 to 2:15 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 22

Day Off

Saturday, Sept. 14

Blue Group: 10 to 11:15 a.m.

Gold Group: 1 to 2:15 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 23

Practice: 10 to 11 a.m.

Sunday, Sept. 15 (Open to public)

Gold Group: 10 to 11:15 a.m.

Blue Group: 1 to 2:15 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 24

Practice: 10 to 11 a.m.

Monday, Sept. 16

Morning Skate: 10 to 10:30 a.m.

Practice: 12 to 12:45 p.m.

Buffalo vs. Pittsburgh: 7 p.m. (Pegula Ice Arena)*

Wednesday, Sept. 25

Morning Skate: 10:30 to 11 a.m.

Columbus at Buffalo: 7 p.m. (TV: MSG)

Tuesday, Sept. 17

Morning Skate: 10 to 10:30 a.m.

Practice: 12 to 12:45 p.m.

Buffalo at Columbus: 7 p.m.*

Thursday, Sept. 26 (Open to public)

Practice: 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. (Harborcenter)

Wednesday, Sept. 18

Day Off

Friday, Sept. 27 (Open to public)

Practice: 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. (Harborcenter)

Thursday, Sept. 19

Blue Group: 10 to 11:15 a.m.

Gold Group: 1 to 2:15 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 28

Practice: 9:30 to 10 a.m.

Buffalo at Pittsburgh: 4 p.m. (TV: MSG)

Friday, Sept. 20

Morning Skate: 10 to 10:30 a.m.

Practice: 12 to 12:45 p.m.

Buffalo at Toronto: 7 p.m. (TV: MSG)

*Games on Sept. 16 and 17 will be streamed on Sabres.com to viewers inside the Sabres' local broadcast market.


• Discuss this story on the American Hockey League message board...

American Hockey League Stories from August 30, 2019


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Rochester Americans Stories



Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew