NFL, NBA, NHL stats

ECHL Announces Players with Qualifying Offers

July 1, 2015 - ECHL (ECHL) News Release

PRINCETON, N.J. - The ECHL on Wednesday released the list of players who received a valid qualifying offer from ECHL teams by the June 30 deadline.

Players who had already signed a contract by June 30 did not need to receive a qualifying offer.

Each team was entitled to reserve the rights to a maximum of eight qualified players. Of the eight qualified players, no more than four could be veterans (260 regular season professional hockey games played as of the start of the upcoming 2015-16 season). Players on open qualifying offers cannot be traded.

The qualifying offer must remain open for acceptance until Aug. 1 at which time the qualifying offer becomes null and void and the team may sign the qualified player to any salary or may elect to take no further action. Teams that extend a valid qualifying offer to a non-veteran player shall retain the rights to that qualified player for one playing season.

A team that extends a valid qualifying offer to a veteran player, or to a goaltender who has played more than 180 regular-season games, will retain the rights to that player until Aug. 1. After Aug. 1, if the veteran player or goaltender is not signed to a contract by the team, the player shall be deemed a restricted free agent and shall be entitled to seek and secure offers of employment from other ECHL teams. Restricted free agents may not be traded. When a restricted free agent receives a contract offer from a team other than the team with the player's rights and the restricted free agent wishes to accept the contract offer, the restricted free agent and the offering member must, within 24 hours, notify the ECHL, the team with the player's rights and the Professional Hockey Players' Association. The member with the player's rights shall have seven days after the date it is notified to exercise its right to match the contract offer.

If a restricted free agent is not signed to either an offer sheet or a contract by an ECHL team by Aug. 31, the player shall be deemed an unrestricted free agent.

Lucas Gore, Brad Stebner, Tyler Maxwell, Jack MacLellan, James Henry, Vinny Scarsella, Carter Rigby and Klarc Wilson

Brad Richard, Justin Hamonic, Corey Syvret, Olivier Archambault, Greg Wolfe, Dean Chelios, Slater Doggett and Stephen Perfetto

Justin Baker, Kyle Follmer, Gary Steffes, Greger Hanson, Spencer Asuchak, Ian Schultz and Chad Costello

Brayden Rose, Mathew Maione and Justin Donati

Brett Wysopal, Michael Quinn, Garrick Perry, Jack Downing, Branden Gracel and Geoff Irwin

Clarke Saunders, Collin Bowman, Taylor Vause, Nathan Moon, Jordan Kwas, Derek Rodwell, Trent Daavettila and Darryl Bootland

Dan Kolomatis, Steven Shamanski, Ryan Rashid, Brodie Reid, Taylor Stefishen and Thomas Nesbitt

Cal Heeter, Spencer Humphries, Mike Banwell, Cameron Burt, Daniel Sova, Jarret Lukin, Robin Soudek and Patrick Cullen

Matt Ginn, Mike Cornell, Mike Little, Matt Mangene, Kevin Lynch, Corey Trivino, Mike Aviani and Brant Harris

Eric Faille, Drew Daniels, Cody Sol, Pat Nagle, Matthew Pistilli, James Martin, Shawn Szydlowski and Brett Perlini

Sean Escobedo, Tyler Brown, Trevor Parkes, Anthony Luciani, Chad Nehring, Kyle Jean and Emerson Clark

Jacob Johnston, Zach Yuen, Ryan Hegarty, Matt Register, Ian Barteaux, Eric Springer, Eric Meland and Alex Lavoie

Olivier Roy, Charlie Dodero, Colton Beck, Alex Belzile, Jefferson Dahl, Jason Bast, Rob Linsmayer and Wade MacLeod

Nick Bruneteau, Saverio Posa, Doug Jessey, Nicklas Lindberg, Peter Schneider, Kyle Stroh and Pete Massar

Ben Wilson, Sacha Guimond, Steven Kaunisto, Matt Caria, Justin Kovacs, Michael Neal, Lane Scheidl and Eric Kattelus

Nolan Julseth-White, Dennis Brown, Gasper Kopitar, Norm Ezekiel, Garry Nunn and Matt White

Josh Robinson, Tyson Gimblett, Lindsay Sparks, Tyler Currier, David Pacan, Brian Nugent and David de Kastrozza

Gabriel Verpaelst, Brendon Nash, Francis Verreault-Paul, Jordan Kremyr and Luke Judson

Jake Parenteau, Max Nicastro, Yann Sauve, Greg Miller, Marshall Everson, Brock Montgomery, Johnny McInnis and Scott Tanski

Evan Mosher, Nicholas Rioux, Benjamin Dieude-Fauvel, Austin Coldwell, Joe Perry, Jeff Lee, Mario Lamoureux and Justin Fox

Danny Battochio, Dallas Ehrhardt, Riley Weselowski, Jeremy Gates, Kale Kerbashian, Winston Day Chief,

Cody Ferriero and Spencer Pommells

Zach Davies, Bryant Molle, Adam Comrie, Kevin Walrod, Domenic Monardo, Willie Coetzee, Jonathan Parker and Pat Mullane

Marcus Perrier, Lee Moffie, Drew MacKenzie, Derek DeBlois, Wayne Simpson, Andrew Cherniwchan, Joe Devin and Brett Cameron

Jeff Lerg, Joe Stejskal, Shane Sims, Joel Chouinard, Kevin Clare, Dane Walters, Justin Daniels and Adam Chapman

Andy Iles, Scott Macaulay, Ricards Birzinsh, Eric Tallent, Tommy Mele, Drew Fisher, Jeff Jubinville and Justin Mansfield

Marc Cantin, Mike Folkes, Howard Lenz, Ryan Hayes, Alex Krushelnyski, T.J. Syner, Barry Almeida and Brenden Walker

Mike Slowikowski, Paul Cianfrini, Max MacKay, Sahir Gill, Riley Brace, Tyler Fernandez, Zack Torquato and Patrick McGrath

Theo Peckham, Dalton Reum, Michael Trebish, Mike Wilson, Justin Bernhardt, Stephen Schultz, Jared Walker and Garrett Klotz

• Discuss this story on the ECHL message board...

ECHL Stories from July 1, 2015

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew