NFL, NBA, NHL stats

Allen Receives Website Award of Excellence

July 1, 2015 - ECHL (ECHL) News Release

PRINCETON, N.J. - The Allen Americans ( are the 2014-15 recipient of the Website Award of Excellence.

The other finalists were the Fort Wayne Komets (, Missouri Mavericks (, Reading Royals ( and South Carolina Stingrays (

The websites were reviewed by the staff of HockeyTech and were judged on criteria including design, mobile readiness, organization, site flow, update frequency and performance.

"Each season, ECHL team websites continue to raise the bar and come up with new designs, new features, and new ways to engage their fans," said Cary Moretti, CTO of HockeyTech. "This season, there were several top candidates for the ECHL Team Website of the Year but the Americans came out on top."

The Americans website is designed and hosted by Atomic Design, based in Plano, Texas, and is managed by Vice President of Media Relations and Broadcasting Tommy Daniels.

ECHL Website Award Winners


2015 Allen Americans

2014 Fort Wayne Komets

2013 Las Vegas Wranglers

2012 Idaho Steelheads

2011 Idaho Steelheads

2010 Ontario Reign

2009 Alaska Aces

2008 Bakersfield Condors

Gwinnett Gladiators

2007 Wheeling Nailers

Idaho Steelheads

2006 Phoenix RoadRunners

2005 Bakersfield Condors

• Discuss this story on the ECHL message board...

ECHL Stories from July 1, 2015

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew