Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew
Looking for sports stats?

B-Sens Present 2008-09 Player Awards

April 11, 2009 - American Hockey League (AHL) - Binghamton Senators News Release

BINGHAMTON, N.Y. - The Binghamton Senators presented 2008-09 player awards on Friday night in a post-game ceremony on the ice at the Broome County Veterans Memorial Arena.

A total of 10 awards were given out by the organization in various categories. The awards and corresponding winners are listed below.

- Most Valuable Player Greg Mauldin

- Rocco J. Testani Star of the Year Denis Hamel

- Top Defensive Forward Peter Regin

- Plus/Minus Award Peter Regin

- Top Defenseman Matt Carkner

- Rookie of the Year Mattias Karlsson & Zack Smith

- 7th Player Award Neil Petruic

- Man of the Year Matt Carkner & Denis Hamel

- AHL All-Rookie Team Mattias Karlsson

In addition to these player awards, the Binghamton Senators honored the first winner of the Win Warner Memorial Award. The Win Warner Memorial Award is a humanitarian award giving to an individual for their ongoing support and dedication and behind the scenes work to assist hockey in greater Binghamton.

The first Win Warner Memorial Award was given posthumously to Ronald Shoemaker, who worked for more than 30 years assisting Binghamton hockey teams (Dusters, Whalers, Rangers, and Senators) and the Broome County Veterans Memorial Arena in many areas including audio, video and game operations.

• Discuss this story on the American Hockey League message board...

American Hockey League Stories from April 11, 2009

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Binghamton Senators Stories