Looking for stats?

Will Rabatin Earns All-Rookie Honors

June 27, 2007 - Arena Football League (1987-2008) (AFL I) - Columbus Destroyers News Release

COLUMBUS, Ohio - Columbus Destroyers center Will Rabatin has been named to the Arena Football League's All-Rookie Team, the club and League announced today.

Rabatin (6-2, 305, Louisville) started in all 16 games at center for the Destroyers this season. The offensive line surrendered 13 sacks in 2007, the fewest number of sacks allowed in franchise history. This season's club broke the previous mark of 17 set by the 1999 and 2003 teams.

Rabatin joins the following Destroyers' players who have earned end of the season League honors: Columbus Destroyers defensive back Jerald Brown 2006 First Team All-Arena and 2006 ADT Defensive Player of the Year; Buffalo Destroyers' defensive specialist Dwaine Carpenter, 2003 Second Team All-Arena; kicker Steve McLaughlin, 2002 Second Team All-Arena.

The Destroyers march to ArenaBowl XXI begins Saturday, June 30, when they travel to take on the Tampa Bay Storm. Kickoff at St. Pete Times Forum is set for noon (ET) with live coverage on Russell Athletic Arena Football on ESPN with Mark Jones and Merrill Hoge calling the action. The Destroyers Radio Network and flagship station WINK 107.1 FM will air the Wild Card game with the pre-game show beginning at 11:30 a.m. (ET).

WE BELIEVE that you can never get enough football. Stay tuned to www.ColumbusDestroyers.com for updates on the Mitsubishi Motors Drive to ArenaBowl XXI. For information on 2008 Destroyers season tickets call (877) COLS-AFL. Groups of 10 or more are eligible for group rates by calling (614) 246-HITS.

2007 AFL All-Rookie Team





Brett Dietz

Tampa Bay


James Lynch

New Orleans


Will Rabatin


Offensive Lineman

Phil Bogle


Offensive Lineman

Martin Bibla


Wide Receiver

Charles Frederick

Kansas City

Wide Receiver

Trandon Harvey


Wide Receiver

Kenny Higgins


Defensive Lineman

Bryan Save


Defensive Lineman

John Nix

New York

Defensive Lineman

Rob Schroeder


Mack Linebacker

Lance Mitchell


Jack Linebacker

Steve Watson

San Jose

Defensive Back

Bobby Keyes


Defensive Back

Rayshun Reed


Defensive Back

Keyou Craver



A.J. Haglund

San Jose

• Discuss this story on the Arena Football League (1987-2008) message board...

Arena Football League (1987-2008) Stories from June 27, 2007

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Columbus Destroyers Stories