NFL, MLB, CFL stats

Playoff Action Starts Tomorrow

May 17, 2021 - American Hockey League (AHL) - Ontario Reign News Release

All seven pacific division teams are participating in the tournament to determine the 2020-21 division championship. The 4th-7th place clubs in the regular-season standings are playing a single-elimination play-in, held at FivePoint Arena at Great Park Ice in Irvine, Calif., to determine who will join the top three teams in the best-of-three semifinals.

Pacific Division Play-In Round

Game 1 - Tuesday, May 18th at 1pm PST

Tucson Roadrunners (7) vs. San Jose Barracuda (4)

Game 2 - Tuesday, May 18th at 7:30pm PST

Ontario Reign (6) vs. Colorado Eagles (5)

Game 3 - Wednesday, May 19th at 7:00pm PST

Game 1 winner vs. Game 2 winner

-All games at Irvine, CA-

The semifinal winners will advance to a best-of-three finals, with that winner being awarded the John D. Chick Trophy as champions of the Pacific Division; the Chick Trophy has been presented to an AHL division champion annually since 1961-62. The semifinal games begin on Friday, May 21st for the remaining teams.

All Pacific Division playoff games will be available for viewing on AHLTV.

You can now subscribe to hockey with the Reign Reserve - Ontario's new monthly pass program that gives you quick, easy access and the flexibility to choose any game, any time! Attend Reign games all year long starting at just $20 a month! Learn More

• Discuss this story on the American Hockey League message board...

American Hockey League Stories from May 17, 2021

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

OurSports Central