NFL, MLB, CFL stats



Parker, Vandersloot, Copper and Quigley Set for 2021 WNBA All-Star

July 14, 2021 - Women's National Basketball Association (WNBA) - Chicago Sky News Release


CHICAGO - The Chicago Sky will be well-represented at AT&T WNBA All-Star 2021, which will take place tonight at Michelob ULTRA Arena at Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino in Las Vegas.

Sky forward Candace Parker, guard Courtney Vandersloot and forward Kahleah Copper will play for WNBA's All-Star team and face USA Basketball Women's National Team in the 17th WNBA All-Star Game. Then at halftime, Sky guard Allie Quigley is set to compete in the WNBA MTN DEW 3-Point Contest.

Tonight's AT&T WNBA All-Star 2021 marks Parker's sixth All-Star Game appearance while Vandersloot is set to make her third. For Copper, this evening will be her first-ever mid-season showcase appearance.

Alongside her All-Star teammates, Quigley will be making her fourth-career appearance in the 3-Point Contest, having won the event at the 2018 All-Star Game in Minneapolis and the 2017 All-Star Game in Seattle. She also participated in the 3-Point Contest in 2019.

Prior to the game, Sky fans can tune in to @wnba on Instagram Live beginning at 2:15 p.m. CT (3:15 p.m. ET) to catch the Chicago Sky All-Stars and the rest of the WNBA All-Stars walk the Orange Carpet.

At 4:00 p.m. CT (5:00 p.m. ET), Sky fans can view the All-Star shootaround live in augmented reality with WNBA All Access Pass by downloading the WNBA app.

Then, Sky fans can cheer on the All-Star trio of Parker, Vandersloot and Copper as well as watch Quigley compete in the 3-Point Contest tonight on ESPN or via the ESPN app at 6 p.m. CT (7 p.m. ET).

Fans are invited to follow the Chicago Sky on social media for all things WNBA All-Star 2021.

• Discuss this story on the Women's National Basketball Association message board...

Women's National Basketball Association Stories from July 14, 2021


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

OurSports Central