NFL, NBA, NHL stats

Jacks Announce Playoff Roster

March 22, 2010 - Central Hockey League (CHL) - Odessa Jackalopes News Release

(Odessa, TX) - The Odessa Jackalopes announced today their 19-man roster for upcoming Ray Miron President's Cup Playoffs. Postseason games will start tonight, but Odessa will not hit the ice until either Friday or Saturday of this weekend, when they will meet the winner of the Texas Brahmas-Corpus Christi IceRays opening round series.

Odessa Jackalopes Playoff Roster:

#4 Patrick Mbaraga

#6 Garrett Gruenke

#7 Alex Dunn

#9 Kenny Bernard

#10 Dominic Leveille

#11 Troy Ofukany

#16 Collin Circelli

#17 Jeff Pierce

#19 Mike Ramsay

#20 Jean Bourbeau

#22 Will Bodine

#23 Brian Swiniarski

#24 Phil Plante

#27 Dave Van Drunen

#28 Mike Lesperance

#33 Kory Karlander

#43 Sebastien Thinel

#1 Juha Toivonen

#49 Joel Martin

The Jackalopes also have the option to add two amateur players (no pro experience) to their postseason roster. Any changes to the roster with the addition of amateur players will be announced in the future.

The Odessa Jackalopes are the Central Hockey League affiliate for the NHL's New York Islanders and the AHL's Bridgeport Sound Tigers. The team is in the middle of their 13th season in the Permian Basin. Season tickets, mini-plans, and single game tickets are available by calling (432) 552-PUCK or visiting

• Discuss this story on the Central Hockey League message board...

Central Hockey League Stories from March 22, 2010

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Odessa Jackalopes Stories

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew