NFL, NBA, NHL stats

Ottawa Sends 11 to Belleville

September 22, 2019 - American Hockey League (AHL) - Belleville Senators News Release

The Ottawa Senators have assigned 11 players to the Belleville Senators.

Forwards Jonathan Davidsson, Alex Formenton, Morgan Klimchuk, Joseph LaBate, Josh Norris and Max Veronneau, as well as defencemen Andreas Englund, Max Lajoie and Jordan Murray, will be in Belleville when the team opens its training camp Monday. Goaltenders Joey Daccord and Filip Gustavsson have also been assigned to Belleville.

Englund and Klimchuk are required to clear waivers before joining the Senators.

The Sens will unveil its complete 2019-20 training camp roster later today.

Get in on the action throughout 2019-20 with Belleville Senators season tickets or flex packages. Single-game tickets are now on-sale through Dec. 31.

• Discuss this story on the American Hockey League message board...

American Hockey League Stories from September 22, 2019

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.