NFL, MLB, CFL stats

Josh Sanderson Named First Team All-Pro

May 13, 2010 - National Lacrosse League (NLL) - Calgary Roughnecks News Release

CALGARY, AB - The National Lacrosse League announced today the All-Pro Teams for the 2010 season, naming Rigger's forward Josh Sanderson to the First Team All-Pro. Defenceman Curtis Manning was named to the All Rookie Team.

Sanderson finished the regular season leading the league in points with 104, including 34 goals and 70 assists in 16 games.

Manning collected four goals and 72 loose balls and racked up 36 penalty minutes in 16 regular season games with the Riggers in his rookie season.

The First Team All-Pro lineup consists of Roughnecks' forward Josh Sanderson and forwards Casey Powell and Dan Dawson; transition player Brodie Merrill, defenceman Sandy Chapman and goaltender Matt Vinc.

The Second Team All-Pro lineup consists of forwards Colin Doyle, Lewis Ratcliff and Rhys Duch; transition players Jordan Hall and John Orsen and netminder Anthony Cosmo.

The All Rookie Team includes Manning, as well as forwards Stephan Leblanc, Garrett Billings and Alex Gajic and defencemen Matt Beers and Chris Corbeil.

The NLL Championship Game will take place Saturday, May 15 at 8:30 p.m. MT between the Washington Stealth and Toronto Rock. The game will be aired live on TSN and the NLL Network at

The league awards are determined by a vote of the league executives, general managers and head coaches.

Please check our website ( regularly in the off-season to stay on top of what's happening with the Roughnecks.

• Discuss this story on the National Lacrosse League message board...

National Lacrosse League Stories from May 13, 2010

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Calgary Roughnecks Stories

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew
OurSports Central