NFL, MLB, CFL stats

Hounds' Forbes, Vancaeyezeele Named All-League First Team

October 28, 2020 - United Soccer League Championship (USL) - Pittsburgh Riverhounds SC News Release

PITTSBURGH - Pittsburgh Riverhounds SC midfielder Kenardo Forbes and defender Thomas Vancaeyezeele have each been named Championship All-League First Team.

This is the sixth different season multiple Hounds have been named All-League First Team since the club played its first-ever campaign in 1999.

Forbes had a record-setting season, taking over as the USL Championship's career leader in assists (39). His eight assists in 2020 ranked first for the club and second in the league. The midfielder has recorded at least eight assists in all three of his seasons with Pittsburgh; no other player in club history has more than one such campaign. This year, he started 11 of his 12 games played while posting a team-high 24 chances created.

This is the second straight season the Kingston, Jamaica native has been named All-League First Team, in addition to earning All-League Second Team honors in 2018 and 2016.

Including the club's Eastern Conference Quarterfinals match, Vancaeyezeele played every minute (1,530) for the Hounds. The center back helped lead the team to its regular season record 0.63 goals allowed per game while pacing the squad with 10 blocks. Over the course of playing all 16 regular season games, he racked up 30 interceptions while winning 82 percent of his tackles.

In 2019, the Caen, France native was named All-League Second Team.

For more information on 2020 USL Championship All-League teams, visit

Previous All-League First Team honorees:

2019 - Kenardo Forbes

2019 - Joe Greenspan

2018 - Joe Greenspan

2015 - Rob Vincent

2013 - José Angulo

2013 - Matthew Dallman

2010 - Hunter Gilstrap

2010 - Shintaro Harada

2008 - Thabiso Khumalo

2004 - Said Ali

2004 - Nathan Salsi

2004 - Tiest Sondaal

2003 - Ricardo Villar

2003 - Thiago Martins

1999 - Tenywa Bonseu

Previous All-League Second Team honorees:

2019 - Neco Brett

2019 - Thomas Vancaeyezeele

2018 - Kenardo Forbes

2017 - Corey Hertzog

2016 - Corey Hertzog

2015 - Kevin Kerr

2013 - Andrew Marshall

2012 - Matt Kassel

2011 - Jason Yeisley

2010 - Chad Severs

2010 - Jeremy Deighton

2009 - Justin Evans

2008 - Justin Evans

2006 - David Flavius

2006 - Richard Bragg

2005 - Nathan Salsi

2004 - Chris Robinson

2004 - David Flavius

• Discuss this story on the United Soccer League Championship message board...

United Soccer League Championship Stories from October 28, 2020

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Pittsburgh Riverhounds SC Stories

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew
OurSports Central