NFL, MLB, CFL stats



Four Loons Called to National Team Duty

June 2, 2021 - Major League Soccer (MLS) - Minnesota United FC News Release


GOLDEN VALLEY, Minn. - Minnesota United announced today that four players have been called up to national team duty during the June FIFA International window.

In Europe, Slovakia and Finland begin their UEFA EURO 2020 journeys, starting June 11. Jan Gregus and Slovakia will play in one final friendly against Austria, Sunday, June 6 before starting the group stage. Slovakia is in Group E and will face Spain, Sweden and Poland. Robin Lod and Jukka Raitala will join Finland to play one final friendly against Estonia, Friday, June 4 before the group stage. Finland is in Group B and will face Denmark, Belgium and Russia. The top two teams in each group including four best third-placed teams will advance. The Knockout Phase begins with a Round of 16 on Saturday, June 26 and the EURO 2020 Final will be played on Sunday, July 11 in London.

Goalkeeper Dayne St. Clair will join the Canada Men's National Team and continue their journey through the first round of 2022 World Cup Qualifiers where they will face Aruba and Suriname. Additionally, Canada will start the group stage for the 2021 CONCACAF Gold Cup in Group B. The Quarterfinals are set to kick off Saturday, July 24 with the Final taking place Sunday, August 1 at 7:30 p.m. at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas.

UEFA EURO 2020 Schedule

Finland (Group B) Slovakia (Group E)

Sat. June 12 @ Denmark (18:00, Copenhagen) Mon. June 14 @ Poland (18:00, St. Petersburg)

Wed. June 16 vs. Russia (15:00, St. Petersburg) Fri. June 18 @ Sweden (15:00, St. Petersburg)

Mon. June 21 vs. Belgium (21:00, St. Petersburg) Wed. June 23 vs. Spain (18:00, Seville)

Canada Men's National Team Schedule

World Cup Qualifiers

Concacaf Gold Cup Group Stage (Group B)

@ Aruba, Saturday, June 5 at 7:00 p.m. vs. Martinique, Friday, June 11 at 5:30 p.m.

vs. Suriname, Tuesday, June 8 at 8:05 p.m. TBD, Tuesday, July 15 at 6:30 p.m.

@ USA, Friday, July 18 at 4:00 p.m.

To get access to presales for the 2021 season, join The Preserve - the official Allianz Field Waiting List - or sign up for Minnesota United newsletters. More information on both can be found at mnufc.com.

• Discuss this story on the Major League Soccer message board...

Major League Soccer Stories from June 2, 2021


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Minnesota United FC Stories



Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew
OurSports Central