NFL, NBA, NHL stats



Colorado Rapids Announce 2019 MLS Regular Season Schedule

January 7, 2019 - Major League Soccer (MLS) - Colorado Rapids News Release

COMMERCE CITY, Colo. - Colorado Rapids Soccer Club today released their full 2019 MLS regular season schedule (HERE ), which includes a road game against reigning MLS Cup champions Atlanta United FC, as well as the first-ever regular season matchup against FC Cincinnati.

For the third time in team history, the Rapids will kick-off their regular season campaign against Western Conference foe, the Portland Timbers. Anthony Hudson's men will be at home to open the season on Saturday, March 2 (4:00 PM).

The Rapids will continue the tradition of hosting their annual 4thFest contest on Independence Day. Colorado will face the New England Revolution on Thursday, July 4 (7:00 PM). The Rapids have an all-time record of 14-5-3 in July 4 contests.

With expansion side FC Cincinnati joining MLS this season, the Rapids will play all Eastern Conference teams once, six at home (DC, CLB, CIN, NE, NYC, MTL) and six on the road (ORL, CHI, ATL, PHI, NYRB, TOR), and all Western Conference teams twice (home and away).

The Rapids will be featured in two nationally televised matches - the first on the road at Dallas on Mar. 23 and the second at home against LAFC on Jun. 8. All non-nationally televised games will be aired locally on Altitude TV, as well as over the airwaves on Altitude 92.5 FM.

Colorado Rapids Soccer Club 2019 MLS schedule (All times in MT)

DATE OPPONENT TIME (MT) TV

Sat, March 2 Portland 4:00 p.m. Altitude

Sat, March 9 Seattle 8:00 p.m. Altitude

Sun, March 17 Kansas City 7:00 p.m. Altitude

Sat, March 23 Dallas 1:30 p.m. UniMas

Sat, March 30 Houston 7:00 p.m. Altitude

Sat, April 6 Orlando 5:30 p.m. Altitude

Wed, April 10 Seattle 7:00 p.m. Altitude

Sat, April 13 DC 7:00 p.m. Altitude

Sat, April 20 Chicago 11:00 a.m. Altitude

Sat, April 27 Atlanta 4:00 p.m. Altitude

Fri, May 3 Vancouver 7: 00 p.m. Altitude

Sat, May 11 Real Salt Lake 7:00 p.m. Altitude

Sun, May 19 LA Galaxy 6:00 p.m. Altitude

Sat, May 25 Columbus 7:00 p.m. Altitude

Wed, May 29 Philadelphia 5:30 p.m. Altitude

Sat, June 1 Cincinnati 7:00 p.m. Altitude

Sat, June 22 Vancouver 8:00 p.m. Altitude

Fri, June 28 LAFC 8:00 p.m. UniMas

Thu, July 4 New England 7:00 p.m. Altitude

Sat, July 13 Portland 9:00 p.m. Altitude

Wed, July 17 Minnesota 7:00 p.m. Altitude

Sat, July 20 New York 7:00 p.m. Altitude

Sat, July 27 San Jose 8:00 p.m. Altitude

Sat, August 3 Montreal 7:00 p.m. Altitude

Sat, August 10 San Jose 7:00 p.m. Altitude

Sat, August 14 Minnesota 6:00 p.m. Altitude

Sat, August 17 Houston 7:00 p.m. Altitude

Sat, August 24 Real Salt Lake 8:00 p.m. Altitude

Sat, August 31 New York Red Bulls 5:00 p.m. Altitude

Thu, September 12 LA Galaxy 7:00 p.m. Altitude

Sun, September 15 Toronto 3:00 p.m. Altitude

Sat, September 21 Kansas City 6:30 p.m. Altitude

Sun, September 29 Dallas 5:30 p.m. Altitude

Sun, October 6 LAFC 2:00 p.m. Altitude

Ticketing Information:

Individual tickets for the 2019 Colorado Rapids season will be available for purchase starting Wednesday, January 9 at 10 a.m. MT on AltitudeTickets.com . Colorado Rapids Full Season Ticket Members will have the opportunity to purchase additional tickets for the 2019 home season starting today.


• Discuss this story on the Major League Soccer message board...

Major League Soccer Stories from January 7, 2019


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.