Cincinnati Cyclones Announce Training Camp Schedule - OurSports Central
Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew
Looking for sports stats?




Cincinnati Cyclones Announce Training Camp Schedule

October 3, 2008 - ECHL (ECHL) - Cincinnati Cyclones News Release

CINCINNATI, Ohio - The 2008 Kelly Cup champion Cincinnati Cyclones, announced today that they will open training camp to the media and public on Tuesday, October 6. The Cyclones are the ECHL affiliate of the NHL's Montreal Canadiens and Nashville Predators.

The Cyclones will make SportsPlus (10765 Reading Rd., Evendale) their home base through training camp. SportsPlus will play host to the Cyclones exhibition game against Dayton on Friday, October 10 at 7:30pm. Tickets are priced at $6 and will be available at the door that night.

The players will be arriving this weekend and camp officially opens on Monday for physicals and team meetings. A total of 24 players are expected to be in camp, as other players will be arriving from American Hockey League (AHL) teams to add to that number.

The Cyclones posted a 55-12-5 record during the regular season, winning the North Division regular season and playoff titles. Capturing the Brabham Cup for the league's best overall record and the Kelly Cup championship in a six game struggle with Las Vegas. It was the first hockey championship in the city in 35 years.

Tickets for the 2008-09 Cincinnati Cyclones season are now on sale. The Cyclones Sales Department can be reached at 513-421-PUCK, extension 144. The Cyclones open the season at Wheeling on Friday, October 17 and after three road games, host their home opener at U.S. Bank Arena against Dayton on Saturday, October 25 at 7:30pm. There will be a special Kelly Cup championship banner raising ceremony prior to that game.

-www.cycloneshockey.com-

2008-09 Cincinnati Cyclones Training Camp Schedule

Day Date Time Location

Mon. Oct. 6 Afternoon Physicals (Closed to media and public)

Tue. Oct. 7 10:30-11:50am SportsPlus (10am interviews)

Wed. Oct. 8 10:30-11:50am SportsPlus (10am interviews)

Thur. Oct. 9 10:30-11:50am SportsPlus (10am interviews)

Fri. Oct. 10 10-11am skate (11am interviews)

7:30pm v. Dayton Both events at SportsPlus

Sat. Oct. 11 2pm at Dayton Kettering Rec Center

Sun. Oct. 12 Training Camp Ends

Mon. Oct. 13 Off-Ice Training (Closed to media and public)

Tue. Oct. 14 10:30-11:50am SportsPlus (10am interviews)

Wed. Oct. 15 10:30-11:50am SportsPlus (10am interviews)

Thur. Oct. 16 10:30-11:50am SportsPlus (10am interviews)

Fri. Oct. 17 7:35pm at Wheeling OPENING NIGHT on MAX-FM (97.7 and 99.5)

• Discuss this story on the ECHL message board...

ECHL Stories from October 3, 2008


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Cincinnati Cyclones Stories