NFL, NBA, NHL stats



Blizzard Announce Training Camp Schedule

March 12, 2007 - arenafootball2 (af2) - Green Bay Blizzard News Release

The Green Bay Blizzard announces the opening of the 2007 training camp. The Coaching Staff is excited about the start of the season and building off the 2006 East Division and American Conference Championships.

Training Camp Schedule (Dates & Times Subject to Change)

Week 1

Monday, March 12, 2007 Equipment Checkout

Tuesday, March 13, 2007 Player Physicals/Testing

Wednesday, March 14, 2007 Practice #1 - 8:00 AM - 10:30 AM Practice #2 - 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Thursday, March 15, 2007 Practice #1 - 8:00 AM - 10:30 AM Practice #2 - 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Friday, March 16, 2007 Practice #1 - 8:30 AM - 10:30 AM Practice #2 - 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Week 2

Monday, March 19, 2007 Practice #1 - 8:00 AM - 10:30 AM Practice #2 - 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Tuesday, March 20, 2007 Practice #1 - 8:00 AM - 10:30 AM Practice #2 - 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Wednesday, March 21, 2007 Practice #1 - 8:00 AM - 10:30 AM Practice #2 - 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Thursday, March 22, 2007 Practice #1 - 8:00 AM - 10:30 AM Practice #2 - 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Friday, March 23, 2007 Practice #1 - 9:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Saturday, March 24, 2007 Walk Through

Sunday, March 25, 2007 Scrimmage vs. Quad City Steamwheelers - 3:15 PM (at The Mark of the Quad Cities)

Blizzard will hold training camp at:

Sports Emporium

1856 Nimitz Dr.

De Pere, WI 54115

Directions:

From North - Take HWY. 41 S to Scheuring Rd. Exit and Turn Right. Turn Left on Mid Valley Dr. then Right on Nimitz Dr.

From South - Take HWY. 41 N to Scheuring Rd. Exit and Turn Left. Turn Left on Mid Valley Dr. then Right on Nimitz Dr.

The 2007 Blizzard regular season starts on the road against the expansion Fort Wayne Fusion. The team will return to Green Bay for the home opener on April 13th, where the Blizzard will take on the Manchester Wolves.

For more information contact the Blizzard office at (920) 405-1264.

• Discuss this story on the arenafootball2 message board...

arenafootball2 Stories from March 12, 2007


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Green Bay Blizzard Stories



Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew