NFL, NBA, NHL stats



67's Announce 2018-2019 Season Schedule

June 12, 2018 - Ontario Hockey League (OHL) - Ottawa 67's News Release

OTTAWA - Following Monday's announcement that the Ottawa 67's will host the Mississauga Steelheads on September 21 in their 2018 Home Opener, the club unveiled the remainder of the 2018-19 schedule on Tuesday.

The 68-game calendar will, as always, feature 34 games in the friendly confines of the Arena at TD Place as the Barber Poles look to build off a hard-fought 2017-18 campaign that saw the franchise battle it out in the OHL playoffs for a fourth-straight year.

From the home opener against Mississauga to the annual school day game against the Kingston Frontenacs on November 7 to the annual home-and-home series with the Gatineau Olympiques (December 7 in Gatineau, December 8 at TD Place) to the season finale against Kingston (March 17), the 2018-19 67s will be chalk full of junior hockey excitement.

"I think fans are going to like this schedule," said Jeff Hunt, 67's Governor. "We have seven of our traditional Friday night/Sunday afternoon weekends. We have a home and home series with Gatineau, and most importantly, I think we'll have a very good team. We're looking forward to a lot of great hockey and family fun at TD Place this season."

In all, the 67's will host 11 Sunday matinee games, while seven of the club's eight Saturday home games will also start at 2 p.m. For fans of evening hockey, the 67's will play host to nine Friday night games.

2018-2019 Ottawa 67's Home Schedule

Friday, September 21 vs Mississauga Steelheads 7 p.m.

Sunday, September 23 vs Peterborough Petes 2 p.m.

Saturday, October 6 vs Barrie Colts 2 p.m.

Sunday, October 7 vs Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds 2 p.m.

Wednesday, October 10 vs Kingston Frontenacs 7 p.m.

Friday, October 12 vs Windsor Spitfires 7 p.m.

Sunday, October 14 vs Erie Otters 2 p.m.

Friday, October 26 vs London Knights 7 p.m.

Sunday, October 28 vs Sudbury Wolves 2 p.m.

Wednesday, November 7 vs Kingston Frontenacs 10:30 a.m.

Wednesday, November 21 vs Oshawa Generals 7 p.m.

Saturday, November 24 vs Sarnia Sting 2 p.m.

Sunday, December 2 vs North Bay Battalion 2 p.m.

Saturday, December 8 vs Gatineau Olympiques Time TBD

Sunday, December 9 vs Peterborough Petes 2 p.m.

Friday, December 14 vs Flint Firebirds 7 p.m.

Saturday, December 15 vs Owen Sound Attack 2 p.m.

Friday, December 28 vs Niagara Ice Dogs 2 p.m.

Saturday, January 5 vs Barrie Colts 2 p.m.

Sunday, January 6 vs Oshawa Generals 2 p.m.

Friday, January 18 vs Peterborough Petes 7 p.m.

Saturday, January 19 vs Hamilton Bulldogs 2 p.m.

Saturday, January 26 vs Oshawa Generals 2 p.m.

Sunday, January 27 vs Saginaw Spirit 2 p.m.

Wednesday, January 30 vs Kingston Frontenacs 7 p.m.

Friday, February 1 vs Guelph Storm 7 p.m.

Saturday, February 2 vs Niagara Ice Dogs 7 p.m.

Friday, February 15 vs Hamilton Bulldogs 7 p.m.

Sunday, February 17 vs Kitchener Rangers 2 p.m.

Monday, February 18 vs North Bay Battalion 2 p.m.

Sunday, March 3 vs Mississauga Steelheads 2 p.m.

Saturday, March 9 vs Oshawa Generals 2 p.m.

Friday, March 15 vs Peterborough Petes 7 p.m.

Sunday, March 17 vs Kingston Frontenacs 2 p.m.


• Discuss this story on the Ontario Hockey League message board...

Ontario Hockey League Stories from June 12, 2018


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.