NFL, MLB, CFL stats



WHL Announces Three Rescheduled Raiders Games, Time Change to One

January 13, 2022 - Western Hockey League (WHL) - Prince Albert Raiders News Release


Calgary, Alta. - The Western Hockey League announced changes to four WHL Regular Season games involving the Prince Albert Raiders on Thursday.

Three previously postponed games have now been rescheduled:

Tuesday, January 18: Prince Albert at Edmonton (originally scheduled for Tuesday, January 11)

Monday, March 14: Swift Current at Prince Albert (originally scheduled for Saturday, January 8)

Wednesday, March 16: Prince Albert at Swift Current (originally scheduled for Friday, January 7)

Tickets purchased for the home game against the Swift Current Broncos originally scheduled for Saturday, January 8 will be honoured for the game on Monday, March 14. If fans who purchased single-game tickets are unable to attend the game on its new date of Monday, March 14, the tickets can be exchanged for a voucher for another game. If Season Ticket Holders are unable to attend the new date, they are able to trade the ticket in for a voucher for another game prior to Friday, March 11 or used as part of the Never Waste A Ticket program for the five home games following Monday, March 14.

Additionally, the WHL announced a change to the start time of Wednesday, February 23's game in Calgary against the Hitmen. The game has been moved to a 7 p.m. CT start.

The WHL also announced that the Calgary Hitmen, Kamloops Blazers, Prince George Cougars, Vancouver Giants, and Victoria Royals have all been cleared to resume team activities this week, in accordance with WHL COVID-19 Protocols. All 22 WHL Clubs are now eligible to compete in Regular Season play.

Eleven other WHL Regular Season games have been rescheduled:

Tuesday, February 15

Regina at Winnipeg (originally scheduled for Saturday, January 15)

Monday, March 7

Regina at Swift Current (originally scheduled for Friday, December 31)

Tuesday, March 15

Calgary at Winnipeg (originally scheduled for Saturday, January 8)

Moose Jaw at Brandon (originally scheduled for Wednesday, March 16)

Wednesday, March 16

Calgary at Brandon (originally scheduled for Friday, January 7)

Moose Jaw at Winnipeg (originally scheduled for Tuesday, March 15)

Sunday, March 20

Regina at Winnipeg (originally scheduled for Sunday, January 16)

Moose Jaw at Medicine Hat (originally scheduled for Saturday, January 8)

Wednesday, March 23

Edmonton at Medicine Hat (originally scheduled for Sunday, January 9)

Vancouver at Kamloops (originally scheduled for Saturday, January 8)

Tuesday, March 29

Moose Jaw at Winnipeg (originally scheduled for Monday, January 3)

The WHL announced an additional start time change to a WHL Regular Season game:

Saturday, March 12: Vancouver at Portland - moved from 6 p.m. to 5 p.m. PT

The health and safety of all WHL participants is the top priority for the WHL. In order to reduce the risk of exposure to and transmission of COVID-19, the WHL requires all WHL roster players, hockey operations staff, and other team and League office personnel to be fully vaccinated against COVID-19 with a Health Canada approved vaccine.


• Discuss this story on the Western Hockey League message board...

Western Hockey League Stories from January 13, 2022


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

OurSports Central