NFL, MLB, CFL stats

Washington Spirit Announce Protected and Unprotected Lists Ahead of 2020 NWSL Expansion Draft

November 5, 2020 - National Women's Soccer League (NWSL) - Washington Spirit News Release

Boyds, MD. - The Washington Spirit has announced its protected and unprotected player lists ahead of the upcoming NWSL Expansion Draft featuring Racing Louisville FC. The Draft will take place on November 12 at 7 pm ET.

The NWSL announced in October 2019 that Racing Louisville FC would join the league and they will begin play in 2021.

Players on the protected list are those who are not eligible to be drafted by Racing Louisville FC in the Expansion Draft. The remaining players are considered unprotected and are eligible to be drafted. The Spirit was allowed to protect a maximum of 11 players, and Racing Louisville FC can select up to two players from Washington's unprotected list.

Full Expansion Draft processes and procedures can be found here.

Washington Spirit Protected Player List

Dorian Bailey - Midfielder

Aubrey Bledsoe - Goalkeeper

Jordan DiBiasi - Midfielder

Bayley Feist - Forward

Ashley Hatch - Forward

Tori Huster - Midfielder

Tegan McGrady - Defender

Paige Nielsen - Defender

Ashley Sanchez - Forward

Sam Staab - Defender

Andi Sullivan - Midfielder

Washington Spirit Unprotected Player List

Jaye Boissiere - Midfielder

Averie Collins - Forward

Meggie Dougherty Howard - Midfielder

Jenna Hellstrom - Forward

Brooke Hendrix - Defender

Natalie Jacobs - Defender

Devon Kerr - Goalkeeper

Katie Lund - Goalkeeper

Katie McClure - Forward

Meg McCool - Forward

Jessie Scarpa - Forward

Crystal Thomas - Forward

Kumi Yokoyama - Forward

• Discuss this story on the National Women's Soccer League message board...

National Women's Soccer League Stories from November 5, 2020

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

OurSports Central