NFL, NBA, NHL stats



Time Warner Cable SportsNet Announces New Season of D-Fenders Game Coverage

November 10, 2015 - NBA G League (G League) - Los Angeles D-Fenders News Release

EL SEGUNDO, CA (November 10, 2015) - Time Warner Cable SportsNet and the Los Angeles D-Fenders today announced a new season of D-Fenders coverage, which will feature 24 home game telecasts including 10 live presentations on the network. The first live D-Fenders game on the network will tip off this Saturday, November 14th at 6:30 p.m. PT when the D-Fenders host the defending champion Santa Cruz Warriors at the Toyota Sports Center in El Segundo. On-air talent for all games airing on the network will include former Laker and three-time NBA Champion A.C. Green handling the analyst role with broadcaster Eric Rothman handling the play-by-play duties.

Earlier this year, the D-Fenders announced Casey Owens as their new head coach, along with Paul Woolpert, Brian Walsh, Jermaine Byrd and Will Scott as their assistant coaches. The opening-day roster boasts two Lakers affiliate players in Michael Frazier and Robert Upshaw. Three of the D-Fenders returning players have NBA experience, Vander Blue, Manny Harris and Malcolm Thomas.

Time Warner Cable SportsNet Los Angeles D-Fenders Schedule

Day Date Time Opponent

*Saturday Nov. 14 6:30 PM Santa Cruz

*Saturday Nov. 21 6:30 PM Reno

Saturday Dec. 5 6:30 PM Bakersfield

Friday Dec. 11 7:30 PM Austin

*Sunday Dec. 13 5:00 PM Austin

Friday Dec. 18 7:30 PM Idaho

*Sunday Dec. 20 5:00 PM Rio Grande Valley

Saturday Jan. 2 6:30 PM Bakersfield

*Thursday Jan. 14 7:30 PM Reno

Saturday Jan. 16 6:30 PM Austin

*Monday Jan. 18 7:30 PM Idaho

*Wednesday Jan. 27 7:30 PM Texas

*Saturday Jan. 30 6:30 PM Oklahoma City

Thursday Feb. 4 7:30 PM Oklahoma City

Saturday Feb. 6 6:30 PM Rio Grande Valley

Thursday Feb. 18 7:30 PM Santa Cruz

Saturday Feb. 20 6:30 PM Reno

Sunday Feb. 21 5:00 PM Fort Wayne

Thursday Feb. 25 7:30 PM Erie

Saturday Feb. 27 6:30 PM Idaho

*Thursday Mar. 3 7:30 PM Bakersfield

*Saturday Mar. 5 6:30 PM Texas

Saturday Mar. 19 6:30 PM Texas

Saturday Mar. 26 6:30 PM Santa Cruz

* - Denotes LIVE D-Fenders telecasts.

* - All times listed are PT.

Time Warner Cable SportsNet can be found on AT&T U-verse, Bright House Networks, Catalina Broadband, Charter, Cox Communications, DIRECTV, Hawaiian Telcom, Time Warner Cable and Verizon FiOS systems. For more information on the network, including channel location, viewers can visit www.twcsportsnet.com .

• Discuss this story on the NBA G League message board...

NBA G League Stories from November 10, 2015


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Los Angeles D-Fenders Stories



Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew