NFL, MLB, CFL stats

RGV FC Reveal 2020 USL Championship Season Schedule

January 9, 2020 - United Soccer League Championship (USL) - Rio Grande Valley FC Toros News Release

EDINBURG, Texas (Jan. 9, 2020) - Rio Grande Valley FC announced today the 2020 USL Championship season schedule, the fifth season for the Toros. This year's schedule features a total of 34 games, including 17 home games at H-E-B Park and 17 games on the road.

The Toros will kick off the season at home on Sunday, March 8 hosting LA Galaxy II. Then, RGV FC will head to San Diego to play against first-year team San Diego Loyal SC on Saturday, March 14 at Torrero Stadium. RGV FC will wrap up the 2020 season by hosting Portland Timbers 2 on Saturday, October 17 at H-E-B Park.

Rio Grande Valley will play each team in the Western Conference twice; once at home and once on the road. The Conference is composed of Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC, LA Galaxy II, OKC Energy FC, Orange County SC, Phoenix Rising FC, Portland Timbers 2, Real Monarchs SLC, Reno 1868 FC, Las Vegas Lights, Sacramento Republic FC, San Antonio FC, Tacoma Defiance, San Diego Loyal SC, Fresno FC, New Mexico United, Austin Bold FC, El Paso Locomotive FC and FC Tulsa.

The overall breakdown of the Toros home schedule is as follows:

Wednesday - 1

Saturday - 15

Sunday - 1

The breakdown for road games is as follows:

Tuesday - 1

Wednesday - 1

Friday - 2

Saturday - 12

Sunday - 1

Season tickets are now on sale and can be purchased by calling the RGV FC Toros at 956-56-ARENA or by emailing

• Discuss this story on the United Soccer League Championship message board...

United Soccer League Championship Stories from January 9, 2020

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Rio Grande Valley FC Toros Stories

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew
OurSports Central