NFL, NBA, NHL stats



National Lacrosse League Announces 2009 Season Schedule

September 2, 2008 - National Lacrosse League (NLL) News Release

The National Lacrosse League has announced its schedule for the 2009 regular season, which will mark the 23rd season of professional indoor lacrosse. The season will consist of 104 regular season games, taking place over seventeen consecutive weekends from December 27th, 2008 through April 18th, 2009. Each team will play a 16-game regular season schedule with eight home games.

Opening Night takes place on Saturday, December 27th, as the Chicago Shamrox host the Rochester Knighthawks. Other highlights include the expansion Boston Blazers playing their home opener on January 17th against the New York Titans. A rematch of the 2008 Edge NLL Championship Game takes place on March 21st when the Buffalo Bandits host the Portland LumberJax.

The 2009 All-Star Game takes place on March 7th. A host club has been selected for the All-Star Game and will be announced by the league in the coming days.

National Lacrosse League 2009 Regular Season Schedule

(All times are listed as Eastern Time)

WEEK 1

Saturday, December 27

Rochester at Chicago - 8:00 PM

WEEK 2

Saturday, January 3

Philadelphia at Buffalo - 7:30 PM

Toronto at New York - 7:30 PM

Minnesota at Portland - 10:30 PM

Sunday, January 4

San Jose at Chicago - 8:00 PM

WEEK 3

Friday, January 9

Colorado at Portland - 10:30 PM

Calgary at San Jose - 10:30 PM

Saturday, January 10

Buffalo at Toronto - 7:00 PM

Boston at New York - 7:30 PM

Philadelphia at Minnesota - 8:00 PM

Chicago at Rochester - 8:05 PM

Portland at Colorado - 9:00 PM

Edmonton at Calgary - 9:30 PM

WEEK 4

Friday, January 16

Rochester at Buffalo - 7:30 PM

Philadelphia at Chicago - 8:00 PM

Portland at Edmonton - 9:30 PM

Saturday, January 17

Calgary at Toronto - 7:00 PM

New York at Boston - 7:30 PM

Sunday, January 18

Rochester at San Jose - 10:30 PM

WEEK 5

Friday, January 23

Boston at Philadelphia - 8:00 PM

Calgary at Portland - 10:30 PM

Saturday, January 24

Philadelphia at Boston - 7:30 PM

Toronto at Rochester - 7:35 PM

Edmonton at Colorado - 8:00 PM

Buffalo at Minnesota - 8:00 PM

San Jose at Calgary - 9:30 PM

Sunday, January 25

Chicago at New York - 4:00 PM

WEEK 6

Saturday, January 31

Buffalo at Edmonton - Game TBD*

Philadelphia at San Jose - 3:30 PM

Chicago at Boston - 7:30 PM

Minnesota at Rochester - 7:35 PM

New York at Colorado - 9:00 PM

WEEK 7

Friday, February 6

Buffalo at Philadelphia - 8:00 PM

Minnesota at Calgary - 9:30 PM

Saturday, February 7

Edmonton at Toronto - 7:00 PM

New York at Boston - 7:30 PM

Colorado at Minnesota - 8:00 PM

San Jose at Portland - 10:30 PM

WEEK 8

Thursday, February 12

Minnesota at Chicago - 8:00 PM

Friday, February 13

Boston at Philadelphia - 8:00 PM

Saturday, February 14

Toronto at Buffalo - 7:30 PM

Calgary at Colorado - 9:00 PM

Sunday, February 15

Rochester at New York - 8:00 PM

WEEK 9

Friday, February 20

Buffalo at Toronto - 7:30 PM

Boston at Minnesota - 8:00 PM

Saturday, February 21

Chicago at Philadelphia - 7:30 PM

New York at Rochester - 7:35 PM

Edmonton at San Jose - 10:30 PM

Sunday, February 22

Portland at Calgary - 5:00 PM

Colorado at Edmonton - 8:00 PM

WEEK 10

Friday, February 27

Minnesota at Toronto - 7:30 PM

San Jose at Edmonton - 9:30 PM

Saturday, February 28

Philadelphia at New York - 12:30 PM

Minnesota at Buffalo - 7:30 PM

Calgary at Boston - 7:30 PM

Toronto at Rochester - 7:35 PM

Colorado at Chicago - 8:00 PM

Edmonton at Portland - 10:30 PM

WEEK 11

Saturday, March 7

2009 All-Star Game - Location/Time TBA

WEEK 12

Friday, March 13

Portland at Edmonton - 9:30 PM

Saturday, March 14

Colorado at San Jose - 3:30 PM

Toronto at Boston - 7:30 PM

Minnesota at Philadelphia - 7:30 PM

Calgary at New York - 7:30 PM

Buffalo at Rochester - 7:35 PM

Sunday, March 15

New York at Chicago - 8:00 PM

WEEK 13

Saturday, March 21

Rochester at Toronto - 7:00 PM

Portland at Buffalo - 7:30 PM

Philadelphia at New York - 7:30 PM

Boston at Chicago - 8:00 PM

Colorado at Calgary - 9:30 PM

Edmonton at San Jose - 10:30 PM

Sunday, March 22

Minnesota at Colorado - 8:00 PM

WEEK 14

Friday, March 27

Toronto at Calgary - 9:30 PM

Saturday, March 28

Portland at San Jose - 3:30 PM

New York at Buffalo - 7:30 PM

Colorado at Philadelphia - 7:30 PM

Boston at Rochester - 7:35 PM

Chicago at Minnesota - 8:00 PM

Toronto at Edmonton - 9:30 PM

WEEK 15

Friday, April 3

Chicago at Toronto - 7:30 PM

Portland at Colorado - 9:00 PM

Calgary at Edmonton - 9:30 PM

Saturday, April 4

Buffalo at Boston - 7:30 PM

San Jose at Minnesota - 8:00 PM

Edmonton at Calgary - 9:30 PM

Rochester at Portland - 10:30 PM

Sunday, April 5

New York at Philadelphia - 2:30 PM

WEEK 16

Friday, April 10

Rochester at Buffalo - 7:30 PM

Chicago at Calgary - 9:30 PM

Colorado at San Jose - 10:30 PM

Saturday, April 11

Toronto at Philadelphia - 7:30 PM

Buffalo at New York - 7:30 PM

Rochester at Boston - 7:30 PM

Edmonton at Minnesota - 8:00 PM

Portland at Chicago - 8:00 PM

San Jose at Colorado - 9:00 PM

WEEK 17

Friday, April 17

Calgary at Colorado - 9:00 PM

Boston at Portland - 10:30 PM

Saturday, April 18

San Jose at Toronto - 7:00 PM

Chicago at Buffalo - 7:30 PM

Philadelphia at Rochester - 7:35 PM

New York at Minnesota - 8:00 PM

Boston at Edmonton - 9:30 PM

(End of Regular Season)


• Discuss this story on the National Lacrosse League message board...

National Lacrosse League Stories from September 2, 2008


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.


Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew