NFL, NBA, NHL stats



Minnesota Swarm Announces Schedule For 2009 Season

September 2, 2008 - National Lacrosse League (NLL) - Minnesota Swarm News Release

SAINT PAUL/MINNEAPOLIS, Minn. - The Minnesota Swarm's 2009 National Lacrosse League (NLL) schedule was released today. Minnesota will open the 2009 season on the road against the Portland LumberJax on January 3. The Swarm will host the Philadelphia Wings in its home opener on January 10 at 7:00 p.m. at Xcel Energy Center and finish the season with four consecutive home games. The 2009 campaign will mark the Swarm's fifth season in the NLL.

The Swarm's 2009 schedule consists of 16 games - eight at Xcel Energy Center and eight road contests. Minnesota's home schedule features one match on Friday and seven Saturday night contests. The Swarm will play in the West Division this season and play a total of six games against divisional opponents including two matches against the Colorado Mammoth and one each against the Calgary Roughnecks, Edmonton Rush, Portland LumberJax and San Jose Stealth. Minnesota will play 10 games against East Division opponents including two against the defending champion Buffalo Bandits, Chicago Shamrox and Philadelphia Wings and one each against the Boston Blazers, New York Titans, Rochester Knighthawks and Toronto Rock.

2009 MINNESOTA SWARM SCHEDULE

DATE OPPONENT TIME (CST)

Saturday, Jan. 3 at Portland LumberJax 9:30 PM

Saturday, Jan. 10 Philadelphia Wings 7:00 PM

Saturday, Jan. 24 Buffalo Bandits 7:00 PM

Saturday, Jan. 31 at Rochester Knighthawks 6:35 PM

Friday, Feb. 6 at Calgary Roughnecks 8:30 PM

Saturday, Feb. 7 Colorado Mammoth 7:00 PM

Thursday, Feb. 12 at Chicago Shamrox 7:00 PM

Friday, Feb. 20 Boston Blazers 7:00 PM

Friday, Feb. 27 at Toronto Rock 6:30 PM

Saturday, Feb. 28 at Buffalo Bandits 6:30 PM

Saturday, March 7 NLL All-Star Game (TBD) TBD

Saturday, March 14 at Philadelphia Wings 6:30 PM

Sunday, March 22 at Colorado Mammoth 7:00 PM

Saturday, March 28 Chicago Shamrox 7:00 PM

Saturday, April 4 San Jose Stealth 7:00 PM

Saturday, April 11 Edmonton Rush 7:00 PM

Saturday, April 18 New York Titans 7:00 PM

DATES AND TIME SUBJECT TO CHANGE

Minnesota finished the 2008 NLL campaign with a 10-6 record and qualified for the playoffs for the third consecutive season. For more information on becoming a Swarm season ticket holder please call 888-MN-SWARM or email info@mnswarm.com.

• Discuss this story on the National Lacrosse League message board...

National Lacrosse League Stories from September 2, 2008


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.