NFL, MLB, CFL stats

Members to Vote for Club's Individual Player Awards

November 16, 2021 - Major League Soccer (MLS) - Club de Foot Montreal News Release

MONTREAL - CF Montréal announced Tuesday that the Club's season ticket holders will have the honour of selecting the recipients of the team's end-of-year individual awards, namely the Most Valuable Player (MVP), to be presented with the Giuseppe-Saputo Trophy, as well as the Defensive Player of the Year Award.

Members will be able to cast their votes as of today at 5pm through a unique link to be sent by email. Voting will close this Saturday, November 20 at 5pm.

"After the unique season we've had on the road and without all our fans at Stade Saputo, we wanted to take this opportunity to thank our Members," said CF Montréal Sporting Director Olivier Renard. "The finalists were pre-selected in consultation with the Club's technical staff, but I believe the final decision regarding special player recognitions rests more so with the fans than with us."

Two Members who cast their votes for the winning players will have the chance to present the awards in person at Centre Nutrilait. Only individuals holding proof of full vaccination (two doses), dated on or before November 16, will be eligible to participate.

This year, midfielders Djordje Mihailovic and Victor Wanyama, as well as forward Romell Quioto, are in the running for Club MVP. Meanwhile, defenders Rudy Camacho, Kamal Miller and Joel Waterman are in contention for the Defensive Player of the Year Award.

• Discuss this story on the Major League Soccer message board...

Major League Soccer Stories from November 16, 2021

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Club de Foot Montreal Stories

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew
OurSports Central