NFL, NBA, NHL stats



LA Galaxy 2019 Single-Game Tickets on Sale Now

January 17, 2019 - Major League Soccer (MLS) - Los Angeles Galaxy News Release

LOS ANGELES - Single-game tickets to LA Galaxy's 2019 MLS Regular Season matches are on sale now at LAGalaxy.com/tickets and 1.877.3GALAXY (342.5299). Single-game tickets for Galaxy games went on presale to LA Galaxy Season Ticket Members this morning.

New head coach Guillermo Barros Schelotto and the LA Galaxy will begin the season with the 2019 Home Opener, when the Galaxy host Chicago Fire on Saturday, March 2 at 5 p.m. PT. Tickets to that match are on sale now, available here .

Ahead of the team's 24th season in MLS, new LA Galaxy General Manager Dennis te Kloese hired Schelotto and re-signed superstar Zlatan Ibrahimoviæ as the Galaxy look to compete for a record 6th MLS Cup. Schelotto and te Kloese also brought back 3-time MLS Cup Champion and fan favorite Juninho, who is set to play alongside some of the league's top talents in Jonathan dos Santos, Romain Alessandrini and Ola Kamara.

In notable matches, the LA Galaxy will host the first and only California Clásico of the season on Friday, July 12 at Dignity Health Sports Park (8 p.m. PT, UniMas). A week later, the Galaxy will host LAFC in a nationally televised matchup on Friday, July 19 (7 p.m. PT, ESPN).

Western Conference rivals Seattle Sounders will take on LA Galaxy in Los Angeles on Saturday, Aug. 17 (7 p.m. PT, ESPN2). Portland Timbers will visit Dignity Health Sports Park on Sunday, March 31 (6 p.m. PT, ESPN2).

The club's annual Fourth of July game will played against 2017 MLS Cup Champions Toronto FC (7:30 p.m. PT, Spectrum SportsNet), marking the 24th consecutive season that the Galaxy will host a game on Independence Day, the longest such stretch in American professional sports.

LA Galaxy Season Ticket Memberships for the 2019 Major League Soccer season are now available. Galaxy fans can go to www.lagalaxy.com/since96 to secure their 2019 LA Galaxy Season Ticket Memberships. Fans can also call 1.877.3GALAXY (342.5299) and press 2 when prompted to secure Season Ticket Memberships.

LA GALAXY 2019 MLS REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE

GM DAY OF WEEK DATE OPPONENT VENUE TIME (PT) TV TICKETS

1 Saturday March 2 Chicago Fire Dignity Health Sports Park 5:00 p.m. FOX, FS1 BUY

2 Saturday March 9 FC Dallas Toyota Stadium 12:30 p.m. UNI, UNIV

3 Saturday March 16 Minnesota United FC Dignity Health Sports Park 7:30 p.m. MLS BUY

4 Sunday March 31 Portland Timbers Dignity Health Sports Park 6:00 p.m. ESPN2 BUY

5 Friday April 5 Vancouver Whitecaps FC BC Place 7:00 p.m. TSN

6 Saturday April 13 Philadelphia Union Dignity Health Sports Park 7:30 p.m. MLS BUY

7 Friday April 19 Houston Dynamo Dignity Health Sports Park 7:30 p.m. UNI, UniMas BUY

8 Wednesday April 24 Minnesota United FC Allianz Field -- MLS

9 Sunday April 28 Real Salt Lake Dignity Health Sports Park 5:00 p.m. MLS BUY

10 Saturday May 4 New York Red Bulls Red Bull Arena 11:00 a.m. ESPN

11 Wednesday May 8 Columbus Crew SC MAPFRE Stadium -- MLS

12 Saturday May 11 New York City FC Dignity Health Sports Park 1:00 p.m. ESPN BUY

13 Sunday May 19 Colorado Rapids Dignity Health Sports Park 5:00 p.m. MLS BUY

14 Friday May 24 Orlando City SC Orlando City Stadium 5:00 p.m. UNI, UniMas

15 Wednesday May 29 Sporting Kansas City Children's Mercy Park -- MLS

16 Saturday June 1 New England Revolution Dignity Health Sports Park 7:30 p.m. MLS BUY

17 Saturday June 22 FC Cincinnati Nippert Stadium -- MLS

18 Saturday June 29 San Jose Earthquakes Stanford Stadium -- MLS

19 Thursday July 4 Toronto FC Dignity Health Sports Park 7:30 p.m. TSN BUY

20 Friday July 12 San Jose Earthquakes Dignity Health Sports Park 8:00 p.m. UNI, UniMas BUY

21 Friday July 19 LAFC Dignity Health Sports Park 7:00 p.m. ESPN BUY

22 Saturday July 27 Portland Timbers Providence Park 7:30 p.m. FOX, FS1

23 Saturday August 3 Atlanta United Mercedes-Benz Stadium 1:30 p.m. FOX

24 Sunday August 11 DC United Audi Field 4:30 p.m. FOX, FS1

25 Wednesday August 14 FC Dallas Dignity Health Sports Park 7:30 p.m. MLS BUY

26 Saturday August 17 Seattle Sounders Dignity Health Sports Park 7:00 p.m. ESPN2 BUY

27 Sunday August 25 LAFC Banc of California Stadium 7:00 p.m. FOX, FS1

28 Sunday September 1 Seattle Sounders CenturyLink Field 3:00 p.m. FOX, FS1

29 Thursday September 12 Colorado Rapids Dick's Sporting Goods Park -- MLS

30 Sunday September 15 Sporting Kansas City Dignity Health Sports Park 7:00 p.m. MLS BUY

31 Saturday September 21 Montreal Impact Dignity Health Sports Park 7:30 p.m. TVA BUY

32 Wednesday September 25 Real Salt Lake Rio Tinto Stadium -- MLS

33 Sunday September 29 Vancouver Whitecaps FC Dignity Health Sports Park 4:30 p.m. TSN BUY

34 Sunday October 6 Houston Dynamo BBVA Compass Stadium 1:00 p.m. MLS


• Discuss this story on the Major League Soccer message board...

Major League Soccer Stories from January 17, 2019


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.