NFL, NBA, NHL stats

Kelowna Rockets Announce Awards Banquet Winners

March 18, 2009 - Western Hockey League (WHL) - Kelowna Rockets News Release

Kelowna, BC: The 2008-2009 Kelowna Rockets Awards Banquet brought to you by Okanagan Dodge Superstore was held last night, Tuesday March 17, at the Coast Capri Hotel from 6:00 pm to 9:30 pm. The Rockets are pleased to announce the winners of the 2008-2009 team awards. The winners list is as follows:

Most Sportsmanlike - Colin Long

Scholastic Player - Spencer Main

Top Defenceman - Tyler Myers

Most Improved - Mitchell Callahan

Top Scorer - Colin Long

Rookie of the Year - Adam Brown

Humanitarian Award - Lucas Bloodoff

Unsung Hero - Cody Almond

Plus/Minus - Collin Bowman

Top Defensive Forward - Lucas Bloodoff Hollis Pierce Award

Most Valuable Player - Jamie Benn

Thank you for your support this season and we'll see you in the playoffs.

• Discuss this story on the Western Hockey League message board...

Western Hockey League Stories from March 18, 2009

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Kelowna Rockets Stories

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew