NFL, NBA, NHL stats

IFL Names Four Lone Stars to All-Star team

June 25, 2004 - Intense Football League (Intense) - Lubbock GunSlingers News Release

The Intense Football League has released the names of the first ever IFL All- Star team. The Lubbock Lone Stars placed four names on the list; Running back Pierre Campbell, Wide Receiver Anton Paige, Defensive back Anthony Dalton, and Defensive lineman Chris Reed. The four will have an opportunity to show off their skills in Corpus Christi July 11th.

25 players made the team that will play the Corpus Christi Hammerheads. San Angelo and Odessa lead all teams with 6 players named, while El Paso had 5, and Amarillo and Lubbock had 4 apiece.

Pierre Campbell is the Lone Stars leading rusher compiling 151 yards on 23 carries, and is also one of the team leaders in tackles and tackles for loss.

Anton Paige is one of the most productive receivers in the League. The Tech ex has 42 receptions for 569 yards and 12 touchdowns. Paige has those outstanding numbers despite missing the opener while in New York at the Jets mini camp.

Anthony Dalton is the Lone Stars only DB to play in every game. He is one of the top cover corners in the league and is in the top five in tackles on the team. Dalton also has 2 kickoffs returned for touchdowns and a couple of interceptions to match.

Chris Reed has played in every game at the defensive line position and has been a disruptive force coming up the middle from the nose guard position.

Noticeably absent from the list are one of the Leagues leading sack getters, Gathan McGinnis, and one of the most dominating offensive lineman in the League Jonathan Gray, who has yet to give up a sack or QB pressure this year.

ALL Star Roster

Jason McKinney (San Angelo)
Julian Reese (Amarillo)
Roger Linn (Odessa)

Jeffery Boren (Amarillo)

Full Back/ Linebackers
Pierre Campbell (Lubbock)
Mike Green (San Angelo)
Elzie Johnson (El Paso)
Marcus Wiggins (Odessa)

Defensive Lineman
Joseph Massy (San Angelo)
Jermaine Blakley (Odessa)
Chris Reed (Lubbock)
MyQuail Spann (El Paso)

Offensive Lineman
Derrick Hamilton (El Paso)
Kert Turner (Amarillo)
Justin Stille (San Angelo)
John McDermott (Odessa)

Skilled Players
Anton Paige (Lubbock)
Anthony Dalton (Lubbock)
Michael Feagin (Odessa)
Lawrence Hardman (Amarillo)
Skipper Hayward (Odessa)
Johnny Anderson (San Angelo)
Wali Mumin (San Angelo)
Jonathan Jackson (El Paso)
Joseph Koroma (El Paso)

• Discuss this story on the Intense Football League message board...

Intense Football League Stories from June 25, 2004

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Lubbock GunSlingers Stories

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew