NFL, NBA, NHL stats

Fargo Force 2018-2019 Season Highlights

April 18, 2019 - United States Hockey League (USHL) - Fargo Force News Release

FARGO, N.D. - The 2018-19 Fargo Force were unable to repeat as Clark Cup Champions, as our season came to an abrupt end on Tuesday in Des Moines in the 1st Round of the Clark Cup Playoffs. However the Force put together a season full of accomplishments and record-breaking performances.

Fargo notched its fourth straight winning season with a record of 34-23-5 and made its third consecutive trip - and eighth in 11 total seasons - to the Clark Cup Playoffs. The Force won their 350th game in franchise history on Apr. 6 against Team USA.

Fargo welcomed 105,259 fans into Scheels Arena this season, the second highest total in the USHL. The average attendance of 3,509 fans put the Force over the 3,000 fan per game threshold for the 11th consecutive season. The Force have been among the USHL leaders in attendance every year since the franchise started play in 2008.

The Force continued their work in the Fargo-Moorhead community through promotional nights, volunteer work, and player appearances throughout the year. The organization raised more than $110,000 for local charity organizations through promotional events like Sanford Children's Night, Hometown Heroes Night, Cully's Kids Night, and Honor Flight Night. Force players visited elementary schools, youth hockey practices, children's hospitals, nonprofit organizations, and many more community groups.

On the ice, the Force put together a string of performances that will be remembered in the record books. Forward Hank Crone returned to Fargo and set new career records for games played (166), points (165), and assists (106). The Dallas, Texas native also tied the single-season assists record with 46 helpers this year.

Crone tied with linemate Ben Meyers to set a new career goals record (58). Meyers set a new career power-play goals record (20) and moved to fourth on the all-time points list with 110 career points.

Crone and Meyers were among several players to receive awards from the organization this season. The full list of 2018-2019 Fargo Force player award winners is below.

Ace Brandt MVP - Ryan Bischel

Reggie Morelli Outstanding Forward - Ben Meyers & Hank Crone

John Noah Outstanding Defenseman - Libor Zabransky

Tom Clifford Leadership & Dedication - AJ Drobot

Chad Johnson Community Service - Zach Faremouth & Ben Meyers

IronMan - Ondrej Pavel & Jake Harrison

Rookie of the Year - Josh Nodler

Most Improved Player - Ondrej Pavel & Tanner Vescio

In the net, Ryan Bischel became the first goalie to play 100 games for the Force and set new career franchise wins (49) and minutes played (5,576) records, as well as a new single-season minutes played (3,205) mark.

• Discuss this story on the United States Hockey League message board...

United States Hockey League Stories from April 18, 2019

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Fargo Force Stories

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew