NFL, MLB, CFL stats



Canadian Premier League Releases the Island Games 2020 Schedule, Presented by WestJet

August 10, 2020 - Canadian Premier League (CPL) - Cavalry FC News Release

Toronto, ON - The Canadian Premier League is excited to release The Island Games schedule presented by WestJet. The season will begin with an 8-club first stage where each CPL team will play each other once (28 game total first phase), the top 4 clubs will advance to the second round 6 match group phase that will culminate with the top two clubs competing in a single match Final to be crowned the 2020 Canadian Premier League Champion in September.

The made for TV event will commence on Thursday, August 13 with a rematch of the 2019 season finalists Forge FC vs Cavalry FC and will conclude in September with all matches broadcast exclusively via the Canadian Premier League's media partner OneSoccer.

The first match between Cavalry FC vs Forge FC will begin at 11:00AM MT/1:00PM ET on Thursday, August 13 and will be broadcast live on OneSoccer. The match will be re-broadcasted on OneSoccer at 3:00PM MT/5:00PM ET later in the day following the completion of the UEFA Champions League match.

Link to full league schedule: www.canpl.ca/schedule


• Discuss this story on the Canadian Premier League message board...

Canadian Premier League Stories from August 10, 2020


The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Other Recent Cavalry FC Stories



Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew
OurSports Central